Inland Lakes

There are 21 lakes within the boundaries of the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. You will find a short description and directions to each lake below. They are categorized by general area within the Lakeshore.

The content of the following pages is based on an article by Jane Greiner published in the Glen Arbor Sun on June 29, 2006.

Northern Area
Bass Lake
School Lake
Narada Lake
Shell Lake
Hidden Lake

Glen Arbor and Empire Area
Tucker Lake
Mill Pond
North Bar Lake
Taylor Lake

Platte Plains Area
Otter Lake
Bass Lake
Deer Lake

Southern Area
Mud Lake
Loon Lake
Round Lake
Bow Lakes (3 Lakes)

Manitou Islands
Lake Manitou - North Manitou
Tamarack Lake - North Manitou
Florence Lake - South Manitou

Last updated: May 8, 2024

Park footer

Contact Info

Mailing Address:

9922 Front Street
Empire, MI 49630


231 326-4700

Contact Us