About Us

Southeast Alaska Network Staff


Jamie Womble

Program Manager
Kittlitz’s Murrelets, Marine Predators, Sea Otters
Harbor Seals, Steller Sea Lions (for Glacier Bay National Park and Preserve)
907-364-1577
jamie_womble@nps.gov

Andrew Bliss

Physical Scientist
Weather and Climate, Glacier Dynamics
907-364-1591
andrew_bliss@nps.gov

Nina Chambers

Science Communication Specialist
907-644-3695
nina_chambers@nps.gov

Linnea Pearson

Biological Technician (Wildlife)
907-364-2605
linnea_pearson@nps.gov

Tom Ziomek

Data Manager
907-364-2607
thomas_ziomek@nps.gov

Park Vital Sign Leads

Craig Murdoch

Fisheries Biologist
Glacier Bay National Park and Preserve
Oceanography
907-697-2644
craig_murdoch@nps.gov

Michael Loso

Physical Scientist
Wrangell-St Elias National Park and Preserve, Central Alaska Network, and Southeast Alaska Network
Glacial Dynamics
907-529-9372
michael_loso@nps.gov


Southeast Alaska Network
Technical Committee

Sean Eagan

Chief of Resource Management
Glacier Bay National Park and Preserve
907-697-2640
sean_eagan@nps.gov

Carolyn (Elaine) Furbish

Natural Resource Manager
Klondike Gold Rush National Historical Park
907-983-9228
carolyn_furbish@nps.gov

Scott Gende

Ecologist
Southeast Coastal Cluster Program
907-364-2622
scott_gende@nps.gov

James Lawler

Regional Program Manager
Alaska Inventory & Monitoring Program
907-644-3699
jim_lawler@nps.gov

Mark Miller

Resource Stewardship & Science Team Lead
Wrangell-St Elias National Park & Preserve
907-822-7212
mark_e_miller@nps.gov

Jessica Perkins

Integrated Resources Program Manager
Sitka National Historical Park
907-747-0140
jessica_perkins@nps.gov

Last updated: August 5, 2022