About Us

Southeast Alaska Network Staff

Andrew Bliss

Physical Scientist, Southeast Alaska Network
Weather and Climate, Glacier Dynamics
907-364-1591
andrew_bliss@nps.gov

Mike Bower

Program Manager, Southeast Alaska Network
Environmental Contaminants, Streamflow and Water Quality
907-364-2621
michael_bower@nps.gov

Nina Chambers

Science Communication Specialist, Alaska Region and I&M Networks
907-644-3695
nina_chambers@nps.gov

Jamie Womble

Biologist, Southeast Alaska Network
Kittlitz’s Murrelets, Marine Predators, Sea Otters
907-364-1577
jamie_womble@nps.gov

Tom Ziomek

Data Manager, Southeast Alaska Network
907-364-2607
thomas_ziomek@nps.gov

Quantitative Ecologist (vacant)

Park Vital Sign Leads

Craig Murdoch

Fisheries Biologist
Glacier Bay National Park and Preserve
Oceanography
907-697-2644
craig_murdoch@nps.gov

Michael Loso

Physical Scientist
Wrangell-St Elias National Park and Preserve, Central Alaska Network, and Southeast Alaska Network
Glacial Dynamics
907-529-9372
michael_loso@nps.gov


Southeast Alaska Network
Technical Committee

Anne Matsov

Chief of Resources
Klondike Gold Rush National Historical Park
907-983-9244
anne_matsov@nps.gov

Brinnen Carter

Chief of Resources
Sitka National Historical Park
907-747-0140
Brinnen_Carter@nps.gov

Lisa Etherington

Chief of Resource Management
Glacier Bay National Park and Preserve
907-697-2640
lisa_etherington@nps.gov

Scott Gende

Ecologist
Southeast Coastal Cluster Program
907-364-2622
scott_gende@nps.gov

James Lawler

Regional Program Manager
Alaska Inventory & Monitoring Program
907-644-3699
jim_lawler@nps.gov

Last updated: February 27, 2020