About Us

Southeast Alaska Network Staff

Mike Bower

Program Manager, Southeast Alaska Network
Weather and Climate
907-364-2621
michael_bower@nps.gov

Nina Chambers

Science Communication Specialist, Alaska Region and I&M Networks
907-644-3695
nina_chambers@nps.gov

Bill Johnson

Data Manager, Southeast Alaska Network
907-364-2624
bill_johnson@nps.gov

Christopher Sergeant

Ecologist, Southeast Alaska Network
Kittlitz’s Murrelets, Environmental Contaminants, Streamflow and Water Quality
907-364-1591
christopher_sergeant@nps.gov


Park Vital Sign Leads

Lewis Sharman

Ecologist
Glacier Bay National Park and Preserve
Oceanography
907-697-2623
lewis_sharman@nps.gov

Jamie Womble

Wildlife Biologist
Southeast Coastal Cluster Program and Southeast Alaska Network
Sea Otters
907-364-1577
jamie_womble@nps.gov


Southeast Alaska Network
Technical Committee

Jami Belt

Biologist
Klondike Gold Rush National Historical Park
907-983-9228
jami_belt@nps.gov

Brinnen Carter

Chief of Resources
Sitka National Historical Park
907-747-0140
Brinnen_Carter@nps.gov

Lisa Etherington

Chief of Resource Management
Glacier Bay National Park and Preserve
907-697-2640
lisa_etherington@nps.gov

Scott Gende

Ecologist
Southeast Coastal Cluster Program
907-364-2622
scott_gende@nps.gov

James Lawler

Regional Program Manager
Alaska Inventory & Monitoring Program
907-644-3699
jim_lawler@nps.gov

Lewis Sharman

Ecologist
Glacier Bay National Park and Preserve
907-697-2623
lewis_sharman@nps.gov


Last updated: April 12, 2018