About Us

Network Personnel

Maggie MacCluskie

Program Manager
907-455-0660
maggie_maccluskie@nps.gov

Nick Bywater

Assistant Data Manager
907-455-0667
nicklas_bywater@nps.gov

Scott Miller

Data Manager
907-799-6229
scott_miller@nps.gov

Jeremy Mizel

Biologist
Passerines
907-455-0638
jeremy_mizel@nps.gov

Joshua Schmidt

Biometrician
907-455-0661
joshua_schmidt@nps.gov

Trey Simmons

Aquatic Ecologist
Streams and Rivers
907-455-0666
trey_simmons@nps.gov

Pam Sousanes

Physical Scientist
Climate, Snowpack
907-455-0677
pam_sousanes@nps.gov

Laura Weaver

Visual Information Specialist
907-455-0637
laura_weaver@nps.gov

Park-based Vital Sign Leads

Davyd Betchkal

Ecologist
Denali National Park and Preserve
Soundscapes
907-683-5754
davyd_betchkal@nps.gov

Andrea Blakesley

Air Quality Specialist
Denali National Park and Preserve
Air Quality
907-683-9545
andrea_blakesley@nps.gov

Bridget Borg

Wildlife Biologist
Denali National Park and Preserve
Wolves
907-683-6245
bridget_borg@nps.gov

Melanie Flamme

Ecologist
Yukon-Charley Rivers National Preserve
Small Mammals, Peregrine Falcons
907-455-0627
melanie_flamme@nps.gov

Kyle Joly

Wildlife Biologist
Yukon-Charley Rivers National Preserve
Moose, Wolves
303-969-2746
kyle_joly@nps.gov

Amy Larsen

Aquatic Ecologist
Yukon-Charley Rivers National Preserve
Shallow Lakes
907-455-0622
amy_larsen@nps.gov

Michael Loso

Geologist
Wrangell-St Elias National Park and Preserve
Glaciers, Permafrost
907-529-9372
michael_loso@nps.gov

Carol McIntyre

Wildlife Biologist
Denali National Park and Preserve
Golden Eagles
907-455-0671
carol_mcintyre@nps.gov

Pat Owen

Wildlife Biologist
Denali National Park and Preserve
Moose
907-683-9547
pat_own@nps.gov

Laura Phillips

Ecologist
Denali National Park and Preserve
Passerines
907-683-6352
laura_phillips@nps.gov

Judy Putera

Wildlife Biologist
Wrangell-St. Elias National Park and Preserve
Bald Eagles, Caribou, Moose
907-822-5234
judy_putera@nps.gov

Kumi Rattenbury

Ecologist
Arctic Network
Dall’s Sheep
907-455-0673
kumi_rattenbury@nps.gov

Carl Roland

Botanist
Denali National Park and Preserve
Vegetation Structure and Composition, Plant Phenology
907-455-0672
carl_roland@nps.gov

Mathew Sorum

Wildlife Biologist
Yukon-Charley Rivers National Preserve
Wolves
907-455-0676
mathew_sorum@nps.gov

Technical Committee Members

Mark Miller

Chief of Natural and Cultural Resources
Wrangell-St Elias National Park and Preserve

Jeff Rasic

Chief of Natural and Cultural Resources
Yukon-Charley Rivers National Preserve

Dave Schirokauer

Chief of Cultural and Natural Resources
Denali National Park and Preserve


Last updated: April 16, 2018