Visitor Centers

During summer months, visitors are encouraged to stop at or call one of the park's two visitor centers to obtain information on camping and other recreational opportunities within Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore, road and trail conditions, weather, and safety. The centers also maintain schedules of interpretive activities presented by park rangers.

Note: Visitor centers may close for lunch breaks.
Munising Falls Visitor Center and restroom buildings in snowy winter scene
Munising Falls Visitor Center

NPS Photo

Munising Falls Visitor Center - Currently closed for renovation until further notice. Park entrance passes are available for purchase online.

Phone: (906) 387-3700

1505 Sand Point Road, Munising

The main visitor center, located at the park's western end.

Visitor center has exhibits, restrooms, and an America’s National Parks™ sales outlet (books, t-shirts, etc.). Visit Munising Falls via a paved trail. Access the western park segment of the North Country National Scenic Trail at this location. (National Park passes are available at this visitor center only.)

Wood and stone visitor center sign with two-story wood visitor center building in the background
Grand Sable Visitor Center

NPS Photo

Grand Sable Visitor Center

Phone: (906) 494-2660

E21090 County Road H-58 (Two miles west of Grand Marais, Michigan)

Currently closed. (Open during summer, Wed - Sat, 9am to 5pm. Please note, hours and dates can change depending on available summer staff. Closed the rest of the year.)

Nestled at the foot of the Grand Sable Dunes, the Grand Sable Visitor Center is located on the east side of Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore, with access to the North Country National Scenic Trail. The visitor center includes restrooms, exhibits, and an America’s National Parks™ sales outlet.


Last updated: November 22, 2022

Park footer

Contact Info

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 40
Munising , MI 49862


Munising Falls Visitor Center

Contact Us

Stay Connected