NFD Partners - Museums

Search museum partners by name:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A
Academy of Natural Sciences - http://www.ansp.org/

Alabama Museum of Natural History -

Alaska Museum of Natural History -

American Museum of Natural History - http://www.amnh.org/

Anniston Museum - http://www.annistonmuseum.org/

Arizona Museum of Natural History - http://arizonamuseumofnaturalhistory.org/

Arizona Science Center - http://www.azscience.org/

Arkansas Museum of Discovery - https://museumofdiscovery.org/

Audubon Nature Institute - http://audubonnatureinstitute.org/

Audubon Nature Institute: Audubon Zoo - http://audubonnatureinstitute.org/zoo

Augustana College's Fryxell Geology Museum - http://www.augustana.edu/academics/majors--areas-of-study/geology/fryxell-geology-museum

Aurora Fossil Museum - http://aurorafossilmuseum.org/

B
Bollinger County Museum of Natural History - http://www.bcmnh.org/

Bruce Museum - https://brucemuseum.org/

Buffalo Bill Center of the West - https://centerofthewest.org/

Buffalo Museum of Science - http://www.sciencebuff.org/site/

Burke Museum of Natural History and Culture - http://www.burkemuseum.org/

Burpee Museum of Natural History - http://www.burpee.org/

C
Calvert Marine Museum - http://calvertmarinemuseum.com/

Carnegie Museum of Natural History - http://www.carnegiemnh.org/

Carnegie Science Center - http://www.carnegiesciencecenter.org/

Centennial Museum at the University of Texas El Paso - http://admin.utep.edu/Default.aspx?tabid=59900

Chesapeake Children's Museum - http://www.theccm.org/

Children’s Museum of Indianapolis - https://www.childrensmuseum.org/

Children's Discovery Museum - http://www.childrensdiscoverymuseum.net/

Children's Discovery Museum of San Jose - https://www.cdm.org/

Cincinnati Museum Center - http://www.cincymuseum.org/

Clay Center for Arts and Sciences - http://www.theclaycenter.org/

Cleveland Museum of Natural History - https://www.cmnh.org/

D
Dakota Science Center -

Delaware Museum of Natural History - http://www.delmnh.org/

Denver Museum of Nature and Science - http://www.dmns.org/

Dinosaur Depot - http://www.dinosaurdepot.com/

Dinosaur Discovery Museum - http://www.kenosha.org/wp-museum/

Discovery Place - https://www.discoveryplace.org/

Douglas County Museum of Natural and Cultural History - http://www.umpquavalleymuseums.org/

Draper Museum of Natural History at the Buffalo Bill Center of the West - https://centerofthewest.org/explore/greater-yellowstone-natural-history/

Duluth Children's Museum - http://www.duluthchildrensmuseum.org/

Dunn-Seiler Museum at Mississippi State University - http://www.geosciences.msstate.edu/dunn-seiler-museum/

E
Earth and Mineral Sciences Museum & Art Gallery at Penn State University - http://www.ems.psu.edu/outreach/museum

East Tennessee State General Shale Brick Natural History Museum at the Gray Fossil Site - http://gfsm.handsonmuseum.org/

Edward L. Clark Museum of Missouri Geology in Rolla - http://dnr.mo.gov/geology/edclarkmuseum.htm

F
Fernbank Science Center - http://fsc.fernbank.edu/

Fick Fossil and History Museum - http://www.discoveroakley.com/167/Fick-Fossil-Museum

Field Museum - https://www.fieldmuseum.org/

Florida Museum of Natural History - http://www.flmnh.ufl.edu/

Fort Peck Interpretive Center and Museum (Bug Creek) - https://www.fws.gov/refuge/Charles_M_Russell/visit/visitor_activities/FPIC.html

Fossil Discovery Center of Madera County - http://www.maderamammoths.org/

G
Garden of the Gods Vistor & Nature Center - http://www.gardenofgods.com/

Garth and Jerri Frehner Museum of Natural History - https://www.suu.edu/cose/museum/

Georgia Southern University Museum - http://academics.georgiasouthern.edu/museum/

Great Plains Dinosaur Museum and Field House - http://www.greatplainsdinosaurs.org/

H
Harvard Museum of Natural History - http://hmnh.harvard.edu/

Heard Natural Science Museum and Wildlife Sanctuary - http://www.heardmuseum.org/

Houston Museum of Natural Science - http://www.hmns.org/

I
Idaho Museum of Natural History - http://imnh.isu.edu/home/

Illinois State Museum - http://www.museum.state.il.us/

Imagination Station Science & History Museum - http://scienceandhistory.org/home

Indiana State Museum and Historic Sites - http://www.indianamuseum.org/

J
Jacksonville Museum of Science and History - http://themosh.org/

Joesph Moore Museum of Natural History - http://www.earlham.edu/joseph-moore-museum/

K
Kansas University Natural History Museum - https://biodiversity.ku.edu/

Kenosha Public Museum - http://www.kenosha.org/wp-museum/

L
L.C. Bates Museum - http://www.gwh.org/lcbates/LCBatesMuseum.aspx

Las Vegas Museum of Natural History - http://www.lvnhm.org/

Lyman Museum and Mission House - http://lymanmuseum.org/

M
Maryland Science Center - http://www.mdsci.org/

Mayborn Museum - http://www.baylor.edu/mayborn/

McClung Museum of Natural History - http://mcclungmuseum.utk.edu/

McKinney Geology Teaching Museum at Appalachian State University - https://mckinneymuseum.appstate.edu/

Mesalands Community College's Dinosaur Museum - http://www.mesalands.edu/community/dinosaur-museum/

Michigan State University Museum - http://museum.msu.edu/

Milwaukee Public Museum - https://www.mpm.edu/

Mississippi Museum of Natural Science - http://www.mdwfp.com/museum.aspx

Missouri Institute of Natural Science - http://www.monatsci.org/

Morrison Natural History Museum - http://www.mnhm.org/246/Morrison-Natural-History-Museum

Mulberry Phosphate Museum - http://www.mulberryphosphatemuseum.org/

Museum of Accient Life at Thanksgiving Point - https://www.thanksgivingpoint.org/experience/museum-of-ancient-life/

Museum of Life + Science, Durham, North Carolina - http://www.lifeandscience.org/

Museum of Moab - http://www.moabmuseum.org/

Museum of Northern Arizona - http://musnaz.org/

Museum of Texas Tech University - http://www.depts.ttu.edu/museumttu/

Museum of the Rockies - https://www.museumoftherockies.org/

Museum of Science, in Boston - https://www.mos.org/

Museum of Western Colorado - https://museumofwesternco.com/

N
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County - https://www.nhm.org/site/

Nevada State Museum, Las Vegas - http://nvdtca.org/museums/

New Jersey State Museum - http://nj.gov/state/museum/index.html

New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science - http://www.nmnaturalhistory.org/

North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences - http://naturalsciences.org/

O
Omaha Children's Museum - http://www.ocm.org/

Orlando Science Center - http://www.osc.org/

P
Page Museum (La Brea Tar Pits) - http://www.tarpits.org/

Paleontological Research Institute - Museum of the Earth (PRI) - http://www.priweb.org/

Panhandle-Plains Historical Museum - http://panhandleplains.org/pages/home.asp

Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum (CAS/PNNM) - http://www.naturemuseum.org/

Perot Museum of Nature and Science - http://www.perotmuseum.org/

Pink Palace Museum, Memphis, TN - http://www.memphismuseums.org/

Pratt Museum, Homer, Alaska - http://www.prattmuseum.org/

Prehistoric Museum (Utah State University Eastern) - http://144.39.2.208/museum/index.htm

R
Raymond M. Alf Museum - http://www.alfmuseum.org/

Reading Public Museum - http://www.readingpublicmuseum.org/

Rhode Island Museum of Natural History and Planetarium - http://providenceri.com/museum

Rochester Museum and Science Center - http://www.rmsc.org/

Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center - http://www.rmdrc.com/

Rutgers Geology Museum - http://geologymuseum.rutgers.edu/geology-museum

S

Sam Noble Museum of Natural History, University of Oklahoma - http://samnoblemuseum.ou.edu/

San Bernadino County Museum - http://www.sbcounty.gov/museum/

San Diego Museum of Natural History - http://www.sdnhm.org/

Sanford Museum and Planetarium - http://sanfordmuseum.org/

Science Museum of Long Island - http://www.smli.org/

Science Museum of Minnesota - https://www.smm.org/

Science Museum of Virginia - http://www.smv.org/

Sheridan College Geology Museum -

Sherman Museum - http://theshermanmuseum.org/

Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History - https://naturalhistory.si.edu/

South Carolina State Museum - http://scmuseum.org/

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology - Museum of Geology - http://www.sdsmt.edu/Academics/Museum-of-Geology/Home/

South Florida Museum, Bishop Planetarium & Parker Manatee Aquarium - http://www.southfloridamuseum.org/

Saint Louis Science Center - http://www.slsc.org/

State Museum of Pennsylvania - http://statemuseumpa.org/

Sternberg Museum of Natural History, Fort Hays University - http://sternberg.fhsu.edu/

Stratford Hall - http://www.stratfordhall.org/

T
Tate Geological Museum - http://www.caspercollege.edu/tate-geological-museum

Tellus Museum - http://tellusmuseum.org/

Texas Memorial Museum - http://tmm.utexas.edu/

U
University of Alaska Museum of the North - http://www.uaf.edu/museum/

University of California Museum of Paleontology (UCMP) - http://www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/

University of Colorado Museum of Natural History - http://www.colorado.edu/cumuseum/

University of Iowa Museum of Natural History - https://mnh.uiowa.edu/

University of Michigan Museum of Natural History - http://lsa.umich.edu/ummnh

University of Montana Paleontology Center - http://hs.umt.edu/paleo/default.php

University of Nebraska State Museum - http://museum.unl.edu/

University of Oregon Museum of Natural and Cultural History - http://natural-history.uoregon.edu/

University of Wyoming Geological Museum - http://www.uwyo.edu/geomuseum/

Utah Field House of Natural History State Park Museum - https://stateparks.utah.gov/parks/utah-field-house/

Utah Museum of Natural History - https://nhmu.utah.edu/

V

Vassar College's A. Scott Warthin Museum of Geology and Natural History - https://earthscienceandgeography.vassar.edu/facilities/museum/

Virginia Museum of Natural History - http://www.vmnh.net/

W
Weis Earth Science Museum - http://www.weismuseum.org/index.html

Western Science Center - http://www.weismuseum.org/index.html

Whiteside Museum of Natural History - http://www.whitesidemuseum.org/

Witte Museum - http://www.wittemuseum.org/

WonderLab Museum of Science, Health and Technology - http://wonderlab.org/

Wyoming Dinosaur Center - http://www.wyodino.org/

Y
Yale Peabody Museum of Natural History - http://peabody.yale.edu/

Visit other NFD Partners

Agencies
Avocational Groups
Cooperating Associations
Corporate Sponsors
Fossil Sites
Libraries
Museums
Professional Organizations
Public and Science Outreach Organizations
Universities and Colleges
Zoos

More to come...

Many additional partnerships are in the planning stage. Please check back soon.

To add your organization's support for National Fossil Day to this page, please contact us for information about partnerships.