ORV Corridor Fishing


Who needs the MA Recreational Saltwater Fishing Permit?
In order to fish recreationally for finfish in Massachusetts marine waters, including up to the first upstream bridge in rivers and streams that flow to the ocean, saltwater fishermen must have: a MA Recreational Saltwater Fishing permit, or a recreational saltwater fishing permit from a state that has a reciprocity agreement with Massachusetts. As of February 17, 2011, Massachusetts has reciprocity agreements with: New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Connecticut.

What is the cost of the MA Permit? 
The annual cost for both residents and non-residents is $10 for ages 16 - 59, 60 & older - no fee. Fishing permits can be purchased here.

Who does not need a permit? 
No permit is required for: fishermen who are under 16 years of age; fishermen fishing on permitted for-hire vessels; fishermen who regardless of their age, otherwise meet the definition of a disabled person in M.G.L. c. 19C

What about people 60 and older? 
People 60 and older must obtain a permit but the permit is free for these individuals (although a small fee will be charged by the vendor to process the permit through the internet).

Last updated: November 4, 2021

Park footer

Contact Info

Mailing Address:

99 Marconi Site Road
Wellfleet, MA 02667


To contact NPS Law Enforcement or report an incident, please call the 24-hour dispatch: 617-242-5659. In the event of an emergency, call 911.

Contact Us