Guided Tours

Scheduled Programs for September 2017

Monday September 18 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday September 19 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday September 20 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday September 21 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday September 22 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Saturday September 23 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Sunday September 24 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Nay Aug Gorge Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
11:00 AM: “Working on the Railroad” children’s program
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Monday September 25 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday September 26 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday September 27 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday September 28 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday September 29 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
NATIONAL PUBLIC LANDS DAY
Saturday
September 30 ENTRANCE FEE-FREE DAY (train rides NOT included)
10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program

Other programs such as “Ranger’s Choice,” Roundhouse Tours, Turntable and Handcar Demonstrations may also be available when you visit. Please check at the Visitor's Center Desk for information when you arrive at the park. Schedules are subject to change without notice due to staffing, scheduling constraints and equipment availability. For the same reason, the NEXT month's calendar schedule should appear during the final week of the preceding month.

 

Scheduled Programs for October 2017

Sunday October 1 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Nay Aug Gorge Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Monday October 2 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday October 3 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday October 4 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday October 5 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday October 6 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Saturday October 7 9:30 AM – 4:30 PM: East Stroudsburg excursion (diesel-powered)
10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Sunday October 8 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Nay Aug Gorge Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
11:00 AM – 3:00 PM: Tobyhanna excursion (diesel-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Monday October 9 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM: Carbondale excursion (steam tentative)
10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday October 10 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday October 11 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday October 12 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday October 13 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Saturday October 14 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
12:30 PM – 3:00 PM: Moscow excursion (diesel powered)
Sunday October 15 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM: Delaware Water Gap excursion (diesel-powered)
10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Nay Aug Gorge Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Monday October 16 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday October 17 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday October 18 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday October 19 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday October 20 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Saturday October 21 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
12:30 PM – 3:00 PM: Moscow excursion (diesel powered)
Sunday October 22 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Nay Aug Gorge Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
11:30 AM – 4:00 PM: Cresco excursion (diesel-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Monday October 23 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday October 24 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday October 25 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday October 26 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday October 27 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Saturday October 28 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Sunday October 29 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Nay Aug Gorge Limited” short train rides (steam-powered)
11:00 AM – 3:00 PM: Gouldsboro excursion (diesel-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Monday October 30 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday October 31 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Other programs such as “Ranger’s Choice,” Roundhouse Tours, Turntable and Handcar Demonstrations may also be available when you visit. Please check at the Visitor's Center Desk for information when you arrive at the park. Schedules are subject to change without notice due to staffing, scheduling constraints and equipment availability. For the same reason, the NEXT month's calendar schedule should appear during the final week of the preceding month.

Last updated: September 18, 2017

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

150 South Washington Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503-2018

Phone:

(570) 340-5200
General park info (recorded) with options to select specific departments, offices or employee extensions.

Contact Us