Guided Tours

Scheduled Programs for April, 2017

Monday, April 24 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday, April 25 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday, April 26 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday, April 27 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday, April 28 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
10:30 & 11:30 AM, 1:15 & 2:15 PM: “Scranton Limited” short train rides (diesel-powered)
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Saturday, April 29 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Sunday, April 30 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program

Other programs such as “Ranger’s Choice,” Roundhouse Tours, Turntable and Handcar Demonstrations may also be available when you visit. Please check at the Visitor's Center Desk for information when you arrive at the park. Schedules are subject to change without notice due to staffing, scheduling constraints and equipment availability. For the same reason, the NEXT month's calendar schedule should appear during the final week of the preceding month.
 

Scheduled Programs for May, 2017

Monday, May 1 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday, May 2 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday, May 3 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday, May 4 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday, May 5 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Saturday, May 6 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Sunday, May 7 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Monday, May 8 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday, May 9 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday, May 10 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday, May 11 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday, May 12 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Saturday, May 13 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Sunday, May 14 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Monday, May 15 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday, May 16 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday, May 17 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday, May 18 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday, May 19 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Saturday, May 20 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Sunday, May 21 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Monday, May 22 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday, May 23 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday, May 24 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Thursday, May 25 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Friday, May 26 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Saturday, May 27 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Sunday, May 28 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Monday, May 29 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Tuesday, May 30 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Wednesday, May 31 10:00 AM & 2:00 PM: Locomotive Shop Tour
12:00 PM & 3:00 PM: Ranger’s Choice Tour program
Other programs such as “Ranger’s Choice,” Roundhouse Tours, Turntable and Handcar Demonstrations may also be available when you visit. Please check at the Visitor's Center Desk for information when you arrive at the park. Schedules are subject to change without notice due to staffing, scheduling constraints and equipment availability. For the same reason, the NEXT month's calendar schedule should appear during the final week of the preceding month.

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

150 South Washington Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503-2018

Phone:

(570) 340-5200
General park info (recorded) with options to select specific departments, offices or employee extensions.

Contact Us