Ranger Programs

 
A decorated room for Christmas. There is a colorful lit tree with wrapped presents on the right. There is a fireplace and mantle with a painting in the middle. There is a tan armchair and a red poinsettia on the left.
The Eisenhower home decorated for Christmas.

NPS Photo

House Tours

Holiday tours of the Eisenhower home will take place in December 2022. Visitors must ride the shuttle from the Gettysburg National Military Park Museum and Visitor Center to tour the Eisenhower home during the Christmas season. Shuttles will run on the following days and times:

  • Thursday, December 1: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Friday, December 2: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Saturday, December 3: 11 am, 12 pm, 1 pm, and 2 pm
  • Sunday, December 4: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Thursday, December 8: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Friday, December 9: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Saturday, December 10: 11 am, 12 pm, 1 pm, and 2 pm
  • Sunday, December 11: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Thursday, December 15: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Friday, December 16: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Saturday, December 17: 11 am, 12 pm, 1 pm, and 2 pm
  • Sunday, December 18: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Thursday, December 29: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Friday, December 30: 11 am and 2 pm
  • Saturday, December 31: 11 am and 12 pm

Fees for the Eisenhower shuttle are $9 for adults and $5 for youth. To purchase shuttle tickets or for group reservations, contact the Gettysburg Foundation ticket office at 877-874-2478 or by visiting their website.

No shuttle service or house tours will be offered Mondays through Wednesdays in December. The grounds will remain open on those days sunrise to sunset with limited public parking available on-site. Visitors are advised to follow signs on-site for visitor parking, which is very limited. Winter weather conditions may impact parking availability on these days.

Last updated: November 29, 2022

Park footer

Contact Info

Mailing Address:

1195 Baltimore Pike
Gettysburg , PA 17325

Phone:

717 338-9114

Contact Us

Stay Connected