Visit the Region

Regions 6, 7, and 8 of the National Park Service includes the states of Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Colorado, Utah, Wyoming, Arizona, and portions of Montana. Within the Region there are 85 Park units, seven National Heritage Areas, and 11 National Historic Trails that traverse the region.

Download a detailed map of the Region.

Last updated: May 20, 2024