About Us

Eric Wald

Program Manager
Muskox
907-455-0624
Eric_Wald@nps.gov

Stacia Backensto

Wildlife Biologist and Outreach Specialist
Lagoon Communities and Ecosystems
907-455-0669
Stacia_Backensto@nps.gov

Jennifer Barnes

Fire Ecologist
Fire Extent and Severity
907-455-0652
Jennifer_Barnes@nps.gov

Melanie Flamme

Ecologist
Yellow-billed Loons
907-455-0627
Melanie_Flamme@nps.gov

Ken Hill

Biotechnician
Climate, Snowpack
907-457-5752
Ken_Hill@nps.gov

Kyle Joly

Wildlife Biologist
Caribou
907-455-0626
Kyle_Joly@nps.gov

Amy Larsen

Aquatic Ecologist
Shallow Lakes
907-455-0622
Amy_Larsen@nps.gov

Scott Miller

Data Manager
Coastal Erosion
907-799-6229
Scott_Miller@nps.gov

Jeremy Mizel

Biologist
Landbirds
907-455-0638
Jeremy_Mizel@nps.gov

Peter Neitlich

Plant Ecologist
509-996-3917
Peter_Neitlich@nps.gov

Jon O’Donnell

Aquatic Ecologist
907-644-3696
Lake Communities and Ecosystems, Stream Communities and Ecosystems
Jonathan_Odonnell@nps.gov

Kumi Rattenbury

Ecologist
Dall’s Sheep
907-455-0673
Kumi_Rattenbury@nps.gov

Hillary Robison

Wildlife Biologist
Brown Bears
907-442-3890
Hillary_Robison@nps.gov

Mathew Sorum

Wildlife Biologist
Moose
907-xxx-xxxx
Mathew_Sorum@nps.gov

Pam Sousanes

Physical Scientist
Climate, Snowpack
907-455-0677
Pam_Sousanes@nps.gov

David Swanson

Terrestrial Ecologist
Permafrost, Terrestrial Landscape Patterns and Dynamics, Terrestrial Vegetation and Soils
907-455-0665
David_K_Swanson@nps.gov



Last updated: April 12, 2018