Distance Learning

Denali National Park and Preserve protects North America's tallest mountain, wild glacial landscapes, intact ecosystems, subarctic wildlife, a working kennel of sled dogs, dinosaur fossils, and a human history that extends from time immemorial. Bring your K-12 class on a virtual field trip to Denali!

Distance Learning Registration

Update: August 11, 2022
Registration for distance learning programs opens annually on October 15. Please submit requests at least two weeks prior to your preferred program date. While the Denali Education Team is out exploring the park with students in person and unable to respond to early requests, we offer other options for bringing Denali to your classroom:

  • Watch an interactive recorded program. Share a recorded version of The Science of Sled Dogs distance learning program with your students. Similar to a live ranger presentation, prompts to pause the 30-minute video help teachers facilitate discussion with students.
  • Browse our educational resources. Browse an online library of educational resources to enhance student learning and support your curricular goals. Resources include links to student readings, websites, videos, activities, and more.

The Denali Education Team offers free, interactive, and curriculum-based classroom presentations via Zoom from November 1 to March 31 every year (with breaks around some major holidays). Registration opens annually on October 15. Spaces are limited and registration is handled on a first-come, first-served basis. Please request a distance learning program at least two weeks prior to your preferred program date.

Note: Please be aware that Alaska is in the Alaska Time Zone (AKST) and follows daylight savings time changes. Distance learning programs start at 7 am Alaska Time, which is 11 am Eastern Time, 10 am Central Time, 9 am Mountain Time, and 8 am Pacific Time.

See our distance learning program offerings below. All programs are appropriate for students in grades K–12 and designed to meet national teaching standards.

 

Distance Learning Programs

Loading results...

    Last updated: August 11, 2022

    Park footer

    Contact Info

    Mailing Address:

    PO Box 9
    Denali Park , AK 99755

    Phone:

    907 683-9532
    A ranger is available 9 am—4 pm daily (except on major holidays). If you get to the voicemail, please leave a message and we'll call you back as soon as we finish with the previous caller.

    Contact Us

    Stay Connected