Contact Us

Rivers, Trails, and Conservation Assistance program staff work in every state and the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. For any local or regional project questions or comments, we encourage you to reach out to the staff member nearest you. For general information about our program nationally, please contact us.

Call Us: 202-354-6900

Rivers, Trails, and Conservation Assistance program
1201 Eye Street NW Washington, DC 20005

Download our national staff mailing list.

Contact Our Staff
Choose a state below to find the National Park Service office and staff member nearest you. Project applications should be sent to the regional program manager. We're here to help -- please contact us.
nationMap (2)
Click on a state to view corresponding contact information.

The National Park Service

Washington Oregon Montana North Dakota Wyoming Arizona New Mexico Colorado South Dakota Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Minnesota Iowa Arkansas Mississippi Alabama Alaska Puerto Rico Hawaii Washington, DC Rhode Island Delaware Indiana Idaho Nevada California Texas Missouri Louisiana Wisconsin Illinois Ohio Florida Georgia South Carolina Kentucky West Virginia North Carolina Tennessee Virginia Maryland Pennsylvania New York Vermont New Hampshire Maine Massachusetts Connecticut Utah Michigan New Jersey
State Offices and Staff

National Office:

Bob Ratcliffe
Chief, Conservation and Outdoor Recreation

(202) 354-6900

Regional Program Manager Contacts:

Alaska Region: Paul Clark, 907-644-3586, paul1_clark@nps.gov
Pacific West Region: Barbara Rice, 415-623-2320, barbara_rice@nps.gov
Intermountain Region: Alan Ragins, 303-969-2855, alan_ragins@nps.gov
Midwest Region: David Thomson, 402-661-1570, dave_thomson@nps.gov
Southeast Region: Deirdre Hewitt, 404-507-5691, deirdre_hewitt@nps.gov
National Capital Region: Beth Porter (Acting), 703-346-2948, beth_porter@nps.gov
Northeast Region: Dave Lange, 215-597-6477, david_a_lange@nps.gov

Alaska Region

Alaska

RTCA, National Park Service
240 West 5th Ave.
Anchorage, AK 99501
Fax (907) 644-3807

Paul Clark
paul1_clark@nps.gov
(907) 644-3586

Return to top.

Intermountain Region
AZ, NM, OK, TX, CO, MT, UT, WY

Arizona
RTCA, National Park Service
Western Archeological & Conservation Center
255 N. Commerce Park Loop
Tucson, AZ 85745
Fax (520) 791-6465

Laura Bolyard
laura_bolyard@nps.gov
(520) 791-6476

Return to top.

Colorado, Oklahoma, Wyoming

RTCA, National Park Service
12795 W Alameda Parkway (physical Address)
PO Box 25287
Denver, CO 80225-0287
Fax (303) 987-6676

Alan Ragins, Program Manager
alan _ragins@nps.gov
(303) 969-2855

Joy Lujan
joy_lujan@nps.gov
(303) 969-2853

Hugh Osborne
hugh_osborne@nps.gov
(303) 969-2781

Patsy McEntee
patsy_mcEntee@nps.gov
(303) 969-2857

Return to top.

Montana
RTCA, National Park Service
4030 Sourdough Rd.
Bozeman, MT 59715

Gary Weiner
gary_weiner@nps.gov
(406) 587-1667

Return to top.

New Mexico
RTCA, National Park Service
UNM Hibben Center Rm 307
450 University Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
Fax (505) 346-2523

Attila Bality
attila_bality@nps.gov
(505) 346-2871 ext. 213

Return to top.

Texas
RTCA, National Park Service
1901 E. Ben White Blvd.
Austin, Texas 78741
Phone: (512) 744-1940

Marta de la Garza Newkirk
marta_newkirk_de_la_garza@nps.gov
(512) 784-3134

Erich Melville
erich_melville@nps.gov
(512) 688-0652

Justin Bates
justin_bates@nps.gov
(512) 878-7463

Return to top.

Utah
RTCA, National Park Service
324 South State St., Suite 200
Salt Lake City, UT
Fax (801) 741-1102

Marcy Demillion
marcy_demillion@nps.gov
(801) 741-1012 ext. 125

Return to top.

Midwest Region
AR, IA, IN, IL, KS, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI

Arkansas

RTCA, National Park Service
AR Field Office
112 W Center St., Suite 700
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Fax (402) 661-1571

Guy Headland
guy_headland@nps.gov
(479) 443-1996

Return to top.

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota
RTCA, National Park Service
601 Riverfront Dr.
Omaha, NE 68102-2571
Fax (402) 661-1982

David Thomson, Program Manager
dave_thomson@nps.gov
(402) 661-1570

Brian Leaders
brian_leaders@nps.gov
(402) 661-1568

Return to top.

Illinois
RTCA, National Park Service
25 East Washington, Suite 1650
Chicago, IL 60602
Fax (312) 862-6251

Diane Banta
diane_banta@nps.gov
(312) 863-6287

Michael Mencarini
michael_mencarini@nps.gov
(312) 833-8280

Return to top.

Indiana, Ohio
RTCA, National Park Service
2179 Everett Rd.
Peninsula, OH 44264
Fax (330) 657-2955

Andrea Irland
andrea_irland@nps.gov
(330) 657-2378

Rory Robinson
rory_robinson@nps.gov
(330) 657-2951

Return to top.

Michigan
RTCA, National Park Service
9922 Front St.
Empire, MI 49630
Fax (231) 334-3135

Barbara Nelson-Jameson
barbara_nelson-jameson@nps.gov
(231) 334-3130

Return to top.

Minnesota
RTCA, National Park Service
111 East Kellog Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55101-1288
Fax (651) 290-3815

Holly Larson
holly_larson@nps.gov
(651)-293-8444

Randy Thoreson
randy_thoreson@nps.gov
(651) -651-293-8450

Return to top.

Wisconsin
RTCA, National Park Service
626 E. Wisconsin Ave., Suite 100 Milwaukee, WI 53202
Fax (414) 944-3660

Angie Tornes
angie_tornes@nps.gov
(414) 297-3605

Return to top.

National Capital Region
DC, MD, VA, WV (in counties along the Potomac River)

RTCA, National Park Service
1100 Ohio Drive SW
Washington, DC 20242
Fax (202) 690-7520

Anne O’Neill
anne_o’neill@nps.gov
(202) 619-7154

Beth Porter, Acting Program Manager
beth_porter@nps.gov
(703) 346-2948

Return to top.

Northeast Region
CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT, DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA, WV

Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island

RTCA, National Park Service
15 State St.
Boston, MA 02109
Fax (617) 223-5164

Doug Evans
douglas_evans@nps.gov
(617) 223-5124

Charlie Tracy
charles_tracy@nps.gov
(617)223-5210


Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey
RTCA, National Park Service
200 Chestnut St., Third Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Fax (215) 597-0932

Dave Lange, Program Manager
david_a_lange@nps.gov
(215) 597-6477

Sophie Sarkar
Sophie_Sarkar@nps.gov
(215) 597-2136

Return to top.

Maine
RTCA, National Park Service
14 Maine St., Suite 302
Brunswick, ME 04011
Fax (207) 798-4790

Julie Isbill
julie_isbill@nps.gov
(207) 725-5028

Burnham Martin
burnham_martin@nps.gov
(207) 725-4934

Return to top.

Maryland, Virginia
RTCA, National Park Service
410 Severn Ave., Suite 314
Annapolis, MD 21403
Fax (410) 267-5777

Wink Hastings
wink_hasting@nps.gov
(410) 260-2481

Ursula Lemanski
ursula_lemanski@nps.gov
(703) 431-7728


Upstate New York
RTCA National Park Service
Roosevelt-Vanderbilt NHS
4097 Albany Post Rd.
Hyde Park, NY 12538
Fax (845) 229-0739

Karl Beard
karl_beard@nps.gov
(845) 229-9115 ext 2034

Return to top.

Vermont and New Hampshire
RTCA, National Park Service
Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller
National Historical Park
54 Elm St.
PO Box 178
Woodstock, VT 05091
Fax (802) 457-3405

New Hampshire
Lelia Mellen
lelia_mellen@nps.gov
(802) 457-3368, ext 214

Vermont
Jennifer Waite
jennifer_waite@nps.gov
(802) 457-3368, ext 221

Return to top.

West Virginia
RTCA, National Park Service
c/o West Virginia University, Div of Forestry,
325 Percival Hall, Evansdale Dr (Fed Ex)
PO Box 6125 (Mailing)
Morgantown, WV 26506-6125
Fax (304) 293-2441

Peggy Pings
peggy_pings@nps.gov
(304) 282-7464


Pacific West Region
CA, HI, NV, ID, OR, WA

Northern California
RTCA, National Park Service
333 Bush Street.
Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94104
Fax (415) 623-2388

Barbara Rice, Program Manager
barbara_rice@nps.gov
(415) 623-2320

Linda Stonier
linda_stonier@nps.gov
(415) 623-2322

Southern California
RTCA, National Park Service
570 W. Ave. 26
Suite 175
Los Angeles, CA 90065
Fax (323) 226-9235

Anne Dove
anne_dove@nps.gov
(323) 441-9307

Patrick Johnston
patrick_johnston@nps.gov
(323) 441-2117

MaLisa Martin
malisa_martin@nps.gov
(323) 276-0968
Fax (702) 895-5166


Hawaii
RTCA, National Park Service
PWR Honolulu Office,
300 Ala Moana Blvd., Rm. 6-226
PO Box 50165
Honolulu, HI 96850-0053
Fax (808) 541-3696

Meredith Speicher
meredith_speicher@nps.gov
(808) 541-2693 ext. 725


Idaho, Oregon, Washington
RTCA, National Park Service
909 First Ave.
Seattle, WA 98104-1060
Fax (206) 220-4161

Sue Abbott
sue_abbott@nps.gov
(206) 220-4116

Susan Rosebrough
susan_rosebrough@nps.gov
(206) 220-4121

Alex Stone
alex_stone@nps.gov
(206) 220-4108

Stephanie Stroud
stephanie_stroud@nps.gov
(206) 220-4112

Return to top.

Portland, Oregon Field Office
RTCA, National Park Service
PO BOX 2965
Portland, OR 97208

Dan Miller
dan_miller@nps.gov
503-808-6723

Return to top.

Las Vegas, Nevada Field Office
RTCA, National Park Service
601 Nevada Way
Boulder City, NV 89005

Deborah Reardon
deborah_reardon@ nps.gov
(702) 277-5614

Return to top.

Southeastern Region
AL, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, PR, USVI

Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina
RTCA, National Park Service
Atlanta Federal Center
1924 Building
100 Alabama St., SW
Atlanta, GA 30303
Fax (404) 562-3282

Deirdre Hewitt, Program Manager
deirdre_hewitt@nps.gov
(404) 507-5691

Bill Lane
bill_lane@nps.gov
(404) 507-5690

Josh Moore
joshua_moore@nps.gov
(404) 507-5696

Return to top.

Florida, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands
RTCA, Florida Field Office
5342 Clark Rd., PMB 123
Sarasota, FL 34233
Fax (941) 373-9067

Jaime Doubek-Racine
jaime_doubek-racine@nps.gov
(941) 685-5912

Return to top.

Kentucky
RTCA, National Park Service
1 Mammoth Cave Parkway
Mammoth Cave, KY 42259
Fax (270) 578-2060

Russel Russ Clark
Russell_clark@nps.gov
(270) 758-2191


Return to top.

Louisiana
RTCA, National Park Service
LA/MS Field Office
640 S. Canal Street, Box E
Natchez, MS 39120

Stacye Palmer
stacye_palmer@nps.gov
(601) 446-8692 ext. 16

Return to top.

Mississippi
RTCA, National Park Service
c/o Gulf Islands National Seashore
3500 Park Rd.
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Fax (228) 872-2954

Liz Smith-Incer
liz_smith-incer@nps.gov
(228) 875-9057 Ext. 120

Return to top.

Tennessee
RTCA, National Park Service
535 Chestnut St., Suite 207
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Fax (888) 854-2849

Alison Bullock
alison_bullock@nps.gov
(423) 987-6128

Return to top.

National Office

Mailing Address
RTCA, National Park Service
1849 C St,, NW, Org. Code 2220
Washington, DC 20240-0001

Physical Location and address for FEDEX and overnight packages
RTCA, National Park Service
1201 Eye St,, NW (Org Code 2220) Washington, DC 20005
Fax (202) 371-5179

Bob Ratcliffe
Chief, Conservation and Outdoor Recreation
(202) 354-6900

Stephan Nofield
Stephan_Nofield@nps.gov
(202) 354-6922

Chris Niewold
christopher_niewold@nps.gov
(202) 354-1448

Joan Harn
joan_harn@nps.gov
(202) 354-6929

Cynthia Mallard
cynthia_m_mallard@nps.gov
(202) 354-6912

Stephanie Tepperberg
stephanie_tepperberg@nps.gov
(202) 354-6902

Alan Turnbull
alan_turnbull@nps.gov
(202) 354-6930

Corita Waters
corita_waters@nps.gov
(202) 354-6908

Return to top.