For more than 150 years, the Ferry House has stood watch over Ebey’s Prairie and Ebey's Landing. Built in 1860 by Winfield Scott Ebey, the Ferry House provided shelter and support for travellers making their way up and down Admiralty Inlet and to families who settled on the island. Today the house bears witness to the remarkable legacy of preservation represented by Ebey’s Landing National Historical Reserve. We invite you to take a tour of this historic pre-territorial building and learn the stories of the Native Americans, the settlers and the history of this extraordinary landmark.
DIRECTIONS AND TRANSPORTATION
Traveling to and from the Reserve: Ebey's Landing National Historical Reserve is located in Central Whidbey Island in the Puget Sound. The island is easily accessible from the mainland by vehicle via Washington State Route 20 and aboard the Washington State Ferries from either Mukilteo or Port Townsend.
PLEASE BE ADVISED: THERE IS NO PARKING AVAILABLE AT THE FERRY HOUSE OR ALONG EBEY ROAD.
The Ferry house is located on a bluff overlooking Ebey’s Landing State Park. Parking is available at Ebey's Landing State Park just below the Ferry House, however a Washington State Discover Pass is required.