Federal Advisory Committee


When Congress established Cedar Creek and Belle Grove National Historical Park, it also authorized a Federal Advisory Committee (FAC). The FAC comprises fifteen members representing the National Park Service (NPS), partner organizations, landowners in the park boundary, and related federal, state, and local governments. The FAC advises the NPS in carrying out its general management plan; and in identifying lands outside the park boundary that may help fulfill the park's purpose.

The park's FAC is known as the Cedar Creek and Belle Grove National Historical Park Advisory Commission. Detailed data about the committee and its annual reports are filed at FACADatabase.gov.


FAC meeting dates and agendas are announced in advance. See our news or calendar listings for announcements. Meetings are open to the public. Meeting notes are posted on NPS.gov.


Source: Data Store Collection 8016 (results presented are a subset). To search for additional information, visit the Data Store.



Loading results...
    Tags: fac


    Last updated: January 23, 2023

    Park footer

    Contact Info

    Mailing Address:

    P.O. Box 700
    Middletown, VA 22645



    Contact Us