Bills Vetoed by President Johnson

A partial list of Bills vetoed by Andrew Johnson.

Freedmen's Bureau Bill
Civil Rights Bill
Colorado Statehood Bill
District of Columbia Franchise Law
Nebraska Statehood Bill
Tenure of Office Act
First Military Reconstruction Act
Second Military Reconstruction Act
Third Military Reconstruction Act
Judiciary Act Amendment
Arkansas Statehood Bill
Admission of Six Southern States
Restrictions of Electoral Votes

Last updated: April 14, 2015

Park footer

Contact Info

Mailing Address:

Andrew Johnson National Historic Site
121 Monument Ave.

Greeneville , TN 37743


423 638-3551

Contact Us

Stay Connected