Schedule of Events for 2018

January:

New Year's Day
- Monday, January 1
Park is closed for the holiday

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday - Monday, January 15

February:

Abraham Lincoln Birthday - Monday, February 12

A wreath laying ceremony will be conducted by park staff at 10:00 A.M. EST to honor the

209th birthday of Abraham Lincoln


March:

National Park Day - Saturday, March 24

April:


Junior Ranger Day - Saturday, April 21

National Park Week - April 21 - 29

An annual Presidential proclaimed week for the celebration and recognition of your National Parks


May:

Memorial Day - Monday, May 28
Park will be open daily from 9:00 AM until 5:00 PM EDT


Interpretive programs available, check with information desk for times and location.

Lincoln Boyhood Home at Knob Creek will be open from 9:00 AM until 5:00 PM EDT and staffed as staff is available

July:

Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4


August:

Founders Day - Saturday, August 25

The National Park Service was created on this date in 1916. Founders Day is an opportunity for parks to show our pride, connect with our visitors, and reflect on the importance ofthe National Park Service mission


September:

Labor Day - Monday, September 3

Park will be open daily from 9:00 AM until 5:00 PM ET

Walk Through Lincoln's Life - September 5 and 6

An educational curriculum based event for school children and adults. The public is invited

U. S. Constitution Week - Monday, September 10

Marks the anniversary of the U. S. Constitution being written, signed and approved in 1787

Public Lands Day - Saturday, September 22

Is the nation's largest hands-on volunteer effort to improve and enhance the public lands that Americans enjoy


November:

Veterans Day - Sunday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 22

Park is closed for the holiday

December:

Christmas Day - Tuesday, December 25
Park is closed for the holiday

Note:


All events listed will take place at the Birthplace Unit on US 31E three miles south of Hodgenville, KY. The park operates on Eastern Time.

The Boyhood Home Unit at Knob Creek is located on US 31E six miles north of Hodgenville, KY.

For additional information call (270) 358-3137.

Last updated: May 18, 2018

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

2995 Lincoln Farm Road
Hodgenville, KY 42748

Phone:

(270) 358-3137

Contact Us