Operating Hours & Seasons

The Washington Monument is open daily from 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
The monument is closed on December 25, Christmas Day and July 4, Independence Day. Closures for 2023 include: Tue, Jan. 10; Mon, Feb. 6; Fri, Mar. 3; Thu, Apr. 6; Tue, May 2; Mon, Jun. 5; Fri, Jul. 7; Thu, Aug. 3; Tue, Sept. 5; Mon, Oct. 2; Fri, Nov. 3; Tue, Dec 5.

Closures for 2024 include:
Jan 3rd - Wed
Feb 1st -Thur
Mar 4th- Mon
Apr 1st-Mon
May1st-Wed
June 4th-Tues
July 9th-Tues
Aug 1st-Thur
Sep 4th-Wed
Oct 1st-Tues
Nov 6th-Wed
Dec 5th-Thur

Holidays:
July 3rd - Wed (Noon-Close, Washington Monument only)
July 4th - Thur (Washington Monument only)
Nov 28th - Thur (Old Post Office Tower only)
Dec 25th - Wed

Last updated: November 6, 2023

Park footer

Contact Info

Mailing Address:

1100 Ohio Drive SW
Washington, DC 20242

Phone:

202-426-6841

Contact Us