National Natural Landmarks

Nisqually Delta

Nisqually Delta
Nisqually Delta

The Nisqually Delta is an unusually fine example of an estuarine ecosystem. It is the only natural resting area for migratory waterfowl in the southern Puget Sound region.

Location: Pierce County, WA ; Pierce County, WA ; Thurston County, WA ; Thurston County, WA

Year designated: 1971

Acres: 4,404

Ownership: Federal, State, Tribal, Private

← Back to NNL listing for WA.

← Back to listing of all states and territories.

Please remember, National Natural Landmarks (NNLs) are not national parks. NNLs are owned by a variety of public and private entities and allowing visitation is at their discretion. Many NNL sites maintain public websites where additional information may be found.

Experience More


  • Site Index