Federal Advisory Commission

The congressional legislation authorizing the establishment of Paterson Great Falls National Historical Park also provided for the establishment of a Federal Advisory Commission through March, 2019, composed of persons nominated by the Governor of New Jersey, the Passaic County Board, and the City of Paterson. The Commission was charged with advising the National Park Service and other key agencies in creating the park's General Management Plan. Thank you to everyone who participated in the Commission, and to all who attended meetings, shared comments, and supported the new national park in this endeavor.

Paterson Great Falls National Historical Park's Final Federal Advisory Commission members included:
  • Dr. Leslie Agard-Jones, former William Paterson University dean of education
  • Mr. Theodore "T.J." Best, County Commissioner, County of Passaic, New Jersey
  • Dr. Susan Cole, president of Montclair State University
  • Mr. Robert Guarasci, executive director, New Jersey Community Development Corporation
  • Mr. Lawrence F. Kramer, former Paterson mayor
  • Mr. John A. Lawrence, former staff director, House of Representatives Committee on Natural Resources
  • Ms. Jane Williams-Warren, former Paterson mayor

Last updated: August 20, 2021

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

72 McBride Avenue Extension
Paterson, NJ 07501



Contact Us