Contact Us

Regional Map
Regional Map

National Park Service Regional Coordinators for the Historic Surplus Property Program can answer questions about properties in specific states.

National Office

Gary Sachau
Historic Surplus Property Program
Technical Preservation Services
National Park Service
201 “Eye” Street, NW, 6th Floor (2255)
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 354-2044
Gary_Sachau@nps.gov

Alaska Region

John Wachtel
National Park Service
Alaska Region
240 West 5th Avenue, Room 114
Anchorage, AK 99501
(907) 644-3459
John_Wachtel@nps.gov

Intermountain Region

AZ, CO, MT, NM, OK, TX, UT, WY
Tom Keohan
National Park Service
Intermountain Region
12795 West Alameda Parkway
Lakewood, CO 80228
(303) 969-2897
Tom_Keohan@nps.gov

Midwest Region

AR, IA, MO
Rachel Franklin-Weekley
(402) 661-1928
Rachel_Franklin-Weekley@nps.gov

IL, MN
Alesha Cerny
(402) 661-1948
Alesha_Cerny@nps.gov

IN, WI
Michele Curran
(402) 661-1954
Michele_Curran@nps.gov

KS, MI, ND, NE, SD
Dena Sanford
(308) 436-9797
Dena_Sanford@nps.gov

OH
Geoffrey Burt
(402) 661-1918
Geoffrey_Burt@nps.gov

National Park Service
Midwest Region
601 Riverfront Drive
Omaha, NE 68102-4226

Note: address for Dena Sanford only
National Park Service
National Register Programs
c/o Agate Fossil Beds National Monument
301 River Road
Harrison, NE 69346-2743

National Capital Region

DC; MD counties – Allegany, Frederick, Montgomery, Prince George’s, Washington; VA counties – Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, Prince William; VA cities – Falls Church City, City of Alexandria, City of Fairfax; WV counties – Berkeley, Hampshire, Jefferson, Mineral, Morgan
Kathryn G. Smith
National Park Service
National Capital Region
1100 Ohio Drive, SW
Washington, DC 20242
(202) 619-7180
Kathryn_Smith@nps.gov

Northeast Region

CT, DE, ME, MD*, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT, VA*, WV*
* Portions of MD, VA, WV not covered by the National Capital Region (see above)

Bonnie Halda
(215) 597-5028
Bonnie_Halda@nps.gov

Sarah Killinger
(215) 597-2159
Sarah_Killinger@nps.gov

National Park Service
Northeast Region
US Custom House, 3rd Floor
200 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Pacific West Region

CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, WA, American Samoa Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau
Elaine Jackson-Retondo
National Park Service
Pacific West Region
333 Bush Street, Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94104
(415) 623-2368
Elaine_Jackson-Retondo@nps.gov

Southeast Region

AL, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, PR, SC, TN, VI
Ellen Rankin
National Park Service
Southeast Region
Atlanta Federal Center
1924 Building, 100 Alabama Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30303
(404) 507-5791
Ellen_Rankin@nps.gov

Last updated: March 8, 2017