Explore the Wonders of the West

The National Park Service Pacific West Region spans 106 degrees around the globe and includes more than 60 national park sites within the eight states of California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, portions of Arizona and Montana and the territories of Guam, American Samoa, as well as the Northern Mariana Islands. 
With offices in San Francisco, Seattle and Honolulu, the region works to safeguard our national park treasures for the enjoyment of future generations and to share their stories with more than 61 million visitors each year. 

Canoe on Lake Crescent, Olympic National Park

Parks of the Pacific West

From remote coastlines to rugged deserts to soaring peaks, the Pacific West Region has something for everyone. Get out and explore!

Children perform a hula dance

Regional News

Check out what's happening across the Pacific West.

Ranger talks to visitor at Mount Rainier

Contact Us

Have an idea or question? Get in touch!

Last updated: August 15, 2019