Explore Cape Lookout Lighthouse on the Evening at the Cape Tour - July 19th - 21st

Subscribe RSS Icon | What is RSS
Date: June 28, 2018
Contact: B.G. Horvat, 252-728-2250, ext. 8906

HARKERS ISLAND, NC Cape Lookout National Seashore is pleased to announce that the next Evening at the Cape programs will take place on Thursday, July 19, Friday, July 20, and Saturday, July 21. Bring your flashlight and experience South Core Banks and the lighthouse as the Light Keepers did, in the dark of night. Hear stories of days gone by, watch the sun set into night at your national seashore. “This is a great opportunity to witness your favorite beach under the calm of the starry sky,” notes Acting Superintendent Jeff West.
 
Reservations are required for the Evening at the Cape programs, beginning on Monday, July 9 at 10 a.m., at www.recreation.gov. Each of the three tour nights will be able to accommodate a maximum of 40 total participants.
 
The cost of the program is $28 (price includes ferry fee) and is non-refundable (weather dependent). The Evening at the Cape program begins on Harkers Island promptly at 7:15 p.m. sharp, under the ferry dock canopy. Please be sure to arrive early, ahead of the program start time, to check your party in with the Ranger. All participants will travel together on a single ferry that departs shortly after the program begins. The ferry will return to Harkers Island at approximately 10:00 p.m.
 
Children joining the climb must be at least 44-inches tall and able to climb the steps on their own. Children 12 years of age and younger must be accompanied by an adult (16 or older). Footwear is required as well. For more information, go to: http://go.nps.gov/eveningatcape.htm.
 
There will be additional opportunities this summer to participate in this program. These trips are planned for: 

  • Thursday, August 16
  • Friday, August 17
  • Saturday, August 18
    (Tickets for August go on sale Monday, August 6 at 10 A.M. EDT)
  • Friday, September 14
  • Saturday, September 15
    (Tickets for September go on sale Monday, September 3 at 10 A.M. EDT)
  • Friday, October 19
  • Saturday, October 20
    (Tickets for October go on sale Monday, October 8 at 10 A.M. EDT)



Last updated: June 28, 2018

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

131 Charles St
Harkers Island, NC 28531

Phone:

(252) 728-2250

Contact Us