• Aerial View of the Star Fort by William A. Bake

    Ninety Six

    National Historic Site South Carolina

There are park alerts in effect.
show Alerts »
  • NEW OPERATING HOURS

    Effective 9.29.13: Visitor Center is CLOSED Mondays & Tuesdays. Wednesdays - Sundays, the Visitor Center will be OPEN 9 AM - 4 PM. Star Fort Pond is CLOSED 9 AM Sundays – 9 AM Tuesdays. Park grounds open dawn to dusk. Gates lock at 5 PM.

Schedule Of Events

 

Search for Events

Events Upcoming for August

Showing 11 results

  • Ranger-led Tour

    Saturday, August 2, 2014

    Join a ranger-led walking tour. More

  • Ranger-led Tours

    Sunday, August 3, 2014

    Join a guided walking tour of Old Ninety Six. More

  • Ranger-led Tour

    Saturday, August 9, 2014

    Join a ranger-led walking tour. More

  • Ranger-led Tours

    Sunday, August 10, 2014

    Join a guided walking tour of Old Ninety Six. More

  • Ranger-led Tour

    Saturday, August 16, 2014

    Join a ranger-led walking tour. More

  • Living History Day

    Saturday, August 16, 2014

    Living historians demonstrate colonial lifeways skills. More

  • Ranger-led Tours

    Sunday, August 17, 2014

    Join a guided walking tour of Old Ninety Six. More

  • Ranger-led Tour

    Saturday, August 23, 2014

    Join a ranger-led walking tour. More

  • Ranger-led Tours

    Sunday, August 24, 2014

    Join a guided walking tour of Old Ninety Six. More

  • Ranger-led Tour

    Saturday, August 30, 2014

    Join a ranger-led walking tour. More

  • Ranger-led Tours

    Sunday, August 31, 2014

    Join a guided walking tour of Old Ninety Six. More

Did You Know?

British soldier at Stockade Fort

Only 20% of musket balls fired during battle did any damage. The British bayonet was considered the deadliest weapon of its time. It did so much damage soldiers were most likely to bleed to death. the 1781 Battle for Star Fort was one of the fiercest bayonet fights of the war.