Keweenaw National Historical Park Advisory Commission

Advisory Commission Meeting October 2010

Advisory commission members Kim Hoagland, Rev. Robert Langseth, Steve Albee and Al Johnson listen to a report from Scott See, Advisory Commission Executive Director.

NPS Photo, Dan Johnson

The Keweenaw National Historical Park Advisory Commission was established, along with the park, by an Act of Congress on October 27, 1992. The commission and its members serve at the request of the Secretary of the Interior.

The seven-member commission is mandated to operate in support of the varied activities of Keweenaw National Historical Park, while acting as a conduit between the park and its neighboring communities. The commission members are drawn from organizations that are relevant to the park's preservation and interpretation efforts.

The commission's quarterly meetings are open to the public.

Copper Country Survey Final Report and Preservation Plan

This report contains information about historic properties documented between 2009-2013, and a plan that identifies critical issues for historic preservation and goals that address these issues.

Final Report & Preservation Plan

The documentation for 62 survey districts within the Copper Country are organized alphabetically, and by country.

Baraga County, Houghton County North, Houghton County South, Keweenaw County, Ontonagon County

Did You Know?