• Pa-Hay-okee Overlook


    National Park Florida


SFNRC Home >> About Us

The Center serves four National Park Service units: Everglades National Park, Dry Tortugas National Park, Biscayne National Park, and Big Cypress National Preserve. Director Robert Johnson, and Deputy Director Carol Mitchell together oversee four office locations throughout the region.

The Center staff provides natural resource management advice, collects and analyzes inventory and monitoring data, and conducts applied research for Everglades and Dry Tortugas National Parks. In addition, Center scientists serve all four south Florida Park Service units through the evaluation of Comprehensive Everglades Restoration Plan projects.

SFNRC Brochure Cover

Download our brochure to learn more!

Hi-Res, 4.6 MB ¦ Lo-Res, 250 KB

Did You Know?

Everglades Coastline

Everglades National Park, which protects over 1.5 million acres, is the 3rd largest national park in the lower 48 states, behind Yellowstone National Park (2nd) and Death Valley National Park (1st).