• Val-Kill Cottage

    Eleanor Roosevelt

    National Historic Site New York

Interagency Access Pass

Interagency Access Pass is free.

What is it? Entrance and discount pass to Bureau of Land Management, Corps of Engineers, Fish and Wildlife, Forest Service, National Park Service, and Tennessee Valley Authority sites with an entrance fee.

Who is it for? Citizens or permanent residents of the U.S. who are legally blind or permanently disabled. The pass admits the pass holder and passengers in a non-commercial vehicle at per vehicle fee areas and pass holder + 3 adults, not to exceed 4 adults, at per person fee areas (children under 16 are admitted free).

How to get one Obtain IN PERSON at most BLM offices, CORPS, FWS, FS, NPS sites, or TVA Watershed Team offices. Proof of medically determined permanent disability or eligibility for receiving benefits under federal law must be shown.

Did You Know?

Franklin and Eleanor

Eleanor and Franklin Roosevelt had six children. 5 lived to adulthood, the oldest a daughter, Anna, and four sons, Elliot, James, Franklin Jr., and John.