Things To Do

There are many things to do and see at Ulysses S. Grant National Historic Site. Watch the introductory film in the Visitor Center theater, walk the historic trace, visit the historic home and outbuildings, or explore the interpretive museum located in the historic stable.
 
photo of Charles Pace as Frederick Douglass

Special Events
The park offers special programs and performances throughout the year. Check here for a calendar of events. Note that most programs require advanced reservations as seating space is limited. Please call 314-842-1867 ext. 230 to make reservations.

Ulysses S. Grant National Historic Site Calendar of Events
Join us for a variety of free programs. Step back in time with living history characters or hear a historian’s presentation. Reservations are required for most programs and may be made by calling 314-842-1867 ext. 230.

Friday, December 1-- 2 pm & 7 pm
Saturday, December 2--10 am & 1 pm

An Evening with Frederick Douglass (performance by Charles Pace)
Reservations required.

Friday, December 15--2 pm & 7 pm
Saturday, December 16--10 am & 1 pm
(wait list for 10 am performance)
Message at Midnight—A One-Act Play
Fritz Klein, Pam Brown & Dennis Rendleman
Reservations required.



2018 Program Preview
Reservations will begin on December 1.

Friday, January 19 (2 pm and 7 pm)
Saturday, January 20 (10 am and 1 pm)

Eleanor Roosevelt by Susan Marie Frontczak

Saturday, January 27 (10 am)
Presentation by John Marszalek - “The Personal Memoirs of Ulysses S. Grant”

Friday, February 9 (2 pm and 7 pm)
Saturday, February 10 (10 am and 1 pm)

Teddy Roosevelt by Gib Young

Friday, March 2 (2 pm and 7 pm)
Saturday, March 3 (10 am and 1 pm)

Mary Todd Lincoln by Pam Brown

Friday, April 6 (2 pm and 7 pm)
Saturday, April 7 (10 am and 1 pm)

Alexander Hamilton by Joseph Ziarko

Friday, May 11 (7 pm)
Author Talk by Dwight Pitcaithley, former Chief Historian of the National Park Service
"The U.S. Constitution and Secession: A Documentary Anthology of Slavery and White Supremacy"




 

Things to Do in Missouri

If you are planning a trip to Missouri, visit the Official Missouri Tourism Website for additional things to do around the state.

Last updated: November 20, 2017

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

7400 Grant Road
St. Louis, MO 63123

Phone:

(314) 842-1867

Contact Us