Southern Colorado Plateau Network

The Southern Colorado Plateau Network (SCPN) is composed of 19 parks located throughout the diverse landscapes of northern Arizona, northwestern New Mexico, southwestern Colorado and southern Utah. Most of the park units lie within the southern Colorado Plateau ecoregion, but a few parks are allied with the Arizona-New Mexico Mountains and Southern Rocky Mountains ecoregions. The parks range in size from 14 to more than 500,000 hectares, with more than 750,000 hectares within the network designated or proposed as wilderness.

Loading results...

    Last updated: February 19, 2019


    • Site Index