Pending List 2023 01 07

PENDING (Not Yet Acted Upon) LIST
Notification of Pending Nominations and Related Actions.

Nominations for the following properties being considered for listing or related actions in the National Register of Historic Places were received by the National Park Service before January 07, 2023

Pursuant to section 60.13 of 36CFR Part 60, written comments are being accepted concerning the significance of the nominated properties under the National Register criteria for evaluation. Comments should be sent to the National Register of Historic Places, MS 7228, 1849 C St. NW, Washington, DC 20240, or e-mail to: Comments should be submitted by 15 days after this notice is published in the Federal Register. The best way to search the Federal Register for NR properties is by our unique, 8 or 9 digit reference number. (e.g. 16000735 or 100001969)

Before including your address, phone number, e-mail address, or other personal identifying information in your comment, you should be aware that your entire comment – including your personal identifying information – may be made publicly available at any time. While you can ask us in your comment to withhold your personal identifying information from public review, we cannot guarantee that we will be able to do so.

Prefix key:

SG - Single nomination
MC - Multiple cover sheet
MP – Multiple nomination (a nomination under a multiple cover sheet)
FP - Federal DOE Project
FD - Federal DOE property under the Federal DOE project
BC - Boundary change (increase, decrease, or both)
MV - Move request
AD - Additional documentation
OT - All other requests (appeal, removal, delisting, direct submission)
RS - Resubmission

KEY: State, County, Property Name, Multiple Name (if applicable), Address/Boundary, City, Vicinity, Reference Number

Crawford County
Denison Opera House,
(Movie Theaters of Iowa MPS),
1303 Broadway (1301-1305 Broadway),
Denison, MP100008627

Woodbury County
Warnock Building,
701-705 Douglas St.,
Sioux City, SG100008628

Bristol County
Oxford School,
347 Main St.,
Fairhaven, SG100008623

Third Street Commercial Corridor Historic District,
18-48 3rd St.,
Fall River, SG100008624

Franklin County
Beatty-Moore House,
(Twentieth-Century African American Civil Rights Movement in Ohio MPS),
41 North Monroe Ave.,
Columbus, MP100008631

Walters, Vincent, House-Walters Music Academy,
225 North Monroe Ave.,
Columbus, SG100008636

Meade County
Royal Center School,
(Schools in South Dakota MPS),
Northwest corner of intersection of Sulphur Cutoff and Stoneville Rds.,
Opal vicinity, MP100008632

Travis County
Suburban Alcoholic Foundation Clubhouse,
2809 Northland Dr.,
Austin, SG100008622

Manitowoc County
West, Ruth St. John and John Dunham, House and Gardens,
915 Memorial Dr.,
Manitowoc, SG100008630

Additional documentation has been received for the following resources:

Pulaski County
West 7th Street Historic District (Additional Documentation),
Portions of 800-1100 blocks of W 7th St.,
Little Rock, AD08001341

Central High School Neighborhood Historic District (Additional Documentation),
Roughly bounded by MLK Dr., Thayer Ave., West 12th St., and Roosevelt Rd.,
Little Rock, AD96000892

Leelanau County
Fishtown Historic District (Additional Documentation),
West River St., West Cedar St., West Avenue A, Leland Township, AD100006765, Comment period: 0 days

Section 60.13 of 36 CFR part 60.
Dated: January 11, 2023.
Sherry A. Frear,
Chief, National Register of Historic Places/National Historic Landmarks Program.

Last updated: January 23, 2023