Pending List 2021 12 04

PENDING (Not Yet Acted Upon) LIST
Notification of Pending Nominations and Related Actions.

Nominations for the following properties being considered for listing or related actions in the National Register of Historic Places were received by the National Park Service before December 04, 2021

Pursuant to section 60.13 of 36CFR Part 60, written comments are being accepted concerning the significance of the nominated properties under the National Register criteria for evaluation. Comments should be sent to the National Register of Historic Places, MS 7228, 1849 C St. NW, Washington, DC 20240, or e-mail to: Comments should be submitted by 15 days after this notice is published in the Federal Register. The best way to search the Federal Register for NR properties is by our unique, 8 or 9 digit reference number. (e.g. 16000735 or 100001969)

Before including your address, phone number, e-mail address, or other personal identifying information in your comment, you should be aware that your entire comment – including your personal identifying information – may be made publicly available at any time. While you can ask us in your comment to withhold your personal identifying information from public review, we cannot guarantee that we will be able to do so.

Prefix key:

SG - Single nomination
MC - Multiple cover sheet
MP – Multiple nomination (a nomination under a multiple cover sheet)
FP - Federal DOE Project
FD - Federal DOE property under the Federal DOE project
BC - Boundary change (increase, decrease, or both)
MV - Move request
AD - Additional documentation
OT - All other requests (appeal, removal, delisting, direct submission)
RS - Resubmission

KEY: State, County, Property Name, Multiple Name (if applicable), Address/Boundary, City, Vicinity, Reference Number

Arkansas County
Buerkle, Paul and Ella, House
109 East 11th St.
Stuttgart, SG100007320

Chicot County
Scott Memorial Methodist Episcopal Church
350 North Main St.
Eudora, SG100007330

Conway County
304 North Springfield St.
Plumerville, SG100007319

Garland County
Plunkett-Jarrell Grocer Co. Building
150 Creek St.
Hot Springs, SG100007318

Lonoke County
Bank of Carlisle
(Thompson, Charles L., Design Collection TR)
113 North Court St.
Carlisle, MP100007317

Miller County
Nix Creek Bridge
US 71 over Nix Cr.
Texarkana, SG100007323

Phillips County
First Presbyterian Church
629 Porter St.
Helena-West Helena, SG100007322

Pulaski County
Southwestern Bell Headquarters Building
1111 West Capitol Ave.
Little Rock, SG100007314

Arkansas State Fairgrounds Historic District
2600 Howard St.
Little Rock, SG100007315

Broadmoor Neighborhood Historic District
Subdivision located west of South University Ave., southeast of Boyle Park Rd., and
north of West 32nd St.
Little Rock, SG100007316

Randolph County
Bispham-Brown House
705 North Marr St.
Pocahontas, SG100007329

St. Francis County
Forrest City Public Library
(New Deal Recovery Efforts in Arkansas MPS)
421 South Washington St.
Forrest City, MP100007321

Union County
Hillsboro Street Viaduct
Hillsboro St. between Washington and Madison Aves.
El Dorado, SG100007327

Early View Lodge No. 181
1965 Mount Zion Rd.
Urbana vicinity, SG100007328

Washington County
Presbyterian Center
902 West Maple St.
Fayetteville, SG100007324

Winslow Commercial Historic District
108, 150, and 182 North Winslow Blvd.
Wiinslow, SG100007325

North Garvin Drive Historic District
15, 37, and 49 North Gavin Dr.
Fayetteville, SG100007326

New London County
Burnham Tavern
223 North Burnham Hwy. (CT169)
Lisbon, SG100007297

District of Columbia
National Presbyterian Church
4101, 4121, and 4125 Nebraska Ave. NW; 4120-4124 Van Ness Street NW
Washington, SG100007331

Otter Tail County
Lewis House and Medical Office
415 Douglas Ave.
Henning, SG100007309

Edgefield County
Edgefield Cotton Mill-Addison Mill
100 CTC Dr.
Edgefield, SG100007303

Florence County
Cockfield, P.D., House
125 Valley St.
Lake City, SG100007306

Greenville County
Triangle Building
1203-1211 Pendleton St.
Greenville, SG100007305

Oconee County
Seneca Cotton Mill
1300 East South 6th St.
Seneca, SG100007304

York County
Sturgis, R.L. and Annie, House
522 East Main St.
Rock Hill, SG100007302

Bennington County
Rupert Village Historic District
VT153, Rupert Mountain, West Pawlet, and Youlin Rds.
Rupert, SG100007308

A request for removal has been made for the following resources:

Benton County
Osage Creek Bridge
(Benton County MRA)
4 1/2 mi. north of Tontitown
Tontitown, OT87002418

Garland County
Greenwood School
1425 Greenwood Ave.
Hot Springs, OT100001995

Newton County
Buffalo River Bridge
(Historic Bridges of Arkansas MPS)
AR 7, over the Buffalo River
Pruitt, OT90000509

White County
Moore House
(White County MPS)
405 Center St.
Searcy, OT91001210

Additional documentation has been received for the following resources:

Pima County
Jefferson Park Historic District (Additional Documentation)
1290 Edison St.
Tucson, AD12000241

Iron Horse Expansion Historic District (Additional Documentation)
601 East 10th St.
Tucson, AD86001347

Benton County
College Hill West Historic District (Additional Documentation)
Roughly bounded by NW Johnson and Polk Aves., NW Arnold Way, and NW 36th St.
Corvallis, AD02000827

Multnomah County
Laurelhurst Historic District (Additional Documentation)
(Historic Residential Suburbs in the United States, 1830-1960 MPS)
Roughly bounded by NE Stark, NE Senate. NE 44th & NE 32nd
Portland, AD100003462

AUTHORITY: Section 60.13 of 36 CFR part 60

Dated: December 7, 2021.

Sherry A. Frear,

National Register of Historic Places/National Historic Landmarks Program.

Last updated: December 10, 2021