Pending List 20190629

PENDING (Not Yet Acted Upon) LIST
Notification of Pending Nominations and Related Actions.

Nominations for the following properties being considered for listing or related actions in the National Register of Historic Places were received by the National Park Service before June 29, 2019.

Pursuant to section 60.13 of 36 CFR Part 60, written comments are being accepted concerning the significance of the nominated properties under the National Register criteria for evaluation. Comments should be sent to the National Register of Historic Places, MS 7228, 1849 C St. NW, Washington, DC 20240, or e-mail to: Comments should be submitted by 15 days after this notice is published in the Federal Register. The best way to search the Federal Register for NR properties is by our unique, 8 or 9 digit reference number. (e.g. 16000735 or 100001969)

Before including your address, phone number, e-mail address, or other personal identifying information in your comment, you should be aware that your entire comment – including your personal identifying information – may be made publicly available at any time. While you can ask us in your comment to withhold your personal identifying information from public review, we cannot guarantee that we will be able to do so.

KEY: State, County, Property Name, Multiple Name (if applicable), Address/Boundary, City, Vicinity, Reference Number (Please note new numbering system) Here is the prefix key:

SG - Single nomination
MC - Multiple cover sheet
MP – Multiple nomination (a nomination under a multiple cover sheet)
FP - Federal DOE Project
FD - Federal DOE property under the Federal DOE project
BC - Boundary change (increase, decrease, or both)
MV - Move request
AD - Additional documentation
OT - All other requests (appeal, removal, delisting, direct submission)
RS - Resubmission

District of Columbia
Capital Traction Company Union Station
(Streetcar and Bus Resources of Washington, DC MPS)
3600 M Street NW
Washington, MP100004248

Linn County
Coggon Commercial Historic District
(Iowa's Main Street Commercial Architecture MPS)
East Main Street between 1st Street South and 3rd Street North
Coggon, MP100004229

Polk County
Farmhouse, Olmsted Family
4010 70th St.
Urbandale, SG100004230

Mackinac County
Hessel School
3206 West Cedar Street
Hessel, SG100004234

Broadwater County
Valley Masonic Lodge No. 21
131 South Spruce St.
Townsend, SG100004236

Delaware County
McNaught Family Farm
289 McNaught Hill Road
Bovina Center vicinity, SG100004241

Erie County
Delaware Avenue Medical Center
1275 Delaware Avenue
Buffalo, SG100004247

Kings County
Fourth Avenue Methodist Episcopal Church
4616 Fourth Avenue
Brooklyn, SG100004245

Montgomery County
Fultonville Historic District
Generally Main St., Prospect St., Franklin St., Union St., Riverside Dr.
Fultonville, SG100004242

New York County
Dorrance Brooks Square Historic District
Edgecombe Avenue, West 136th-140th Streets
New York, SG100004239

32nd Police Precinct Station House Complex
1850-1854 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, SG100004243

Rockland County
Camp Hill School
100 Ladentown Road
Pomona, SG100004244

Schenectady County
Alexandra Apartment Hotel
1-3 State Street
New York, SG100004246

Suffolk County
East Marion Main Road Historic District
Generally Main Road, Bay Avenue, and Cemetery Avenue
East Marion, SG100004238

Frederick and Annie Wagner Residence and St. Patrick's Roman Catholic Church
37 Juniper Avenue & 38 Mayflower Avenue
Smithtown, SG100004240

Hamilton County
Manse Hotel and Manse Hotel Annex
(Twentieth-Century African American Civil Rights Movement in Ohio)
916-926 Chapel Street, 1004 Chapel Street
Cincinnati, MP100004232

Scioto County
Eugene McKinley Memorial Pool
(Twentieth-Century African American Civil Rights Movement in Ohio)
1529 Findlay Street
Portsmouth, MP100004233

Dallas County
McGaugh Hosiery Mills-Airmaid Mills Building
4408 2nd Ave.
Dallas, SG100004249

Harris County
Petroleum Building
1314 Texas Avenue
Houston, SG100004250

Clarke County
Stone's Chapel
4138 Crums Church Road
Berryville, SG100004259

Isle of Wight County
Isle of Wight County Courthouse Complex
17140 Monument Circle
Smithfield vicinity, SG100004263P

Nike-Ajax Missile Launch Site N-751
13036 Nike Park Rd.
Carrollton vicinity, SG100004266

King and Queen County
Nelson, Chief Otho S., and Susie P., House
Address Restricted
Indian Neck vicinity, SG100004262

Richmond Independent City
Third Street Bethel A.M.E. Church (Boundary Increase)
6110-614 N. 3rd St.
Richmond, BC100004265

Roanoke Independent City
American Viscose Plant Historic District
Roughly 9th St. SE, Industry Ave. SE, River Ave. SE, and Progressive Dr. SE
Roanake, SG100004260

Suffolk Independent City
Samuel Eley House
4801 Pruden Blvd.
Suffolk, SG100004261

Westmoreland County
Kirnan-Church Hall
498 Zion Church Road
Hague, SG100004257

Wise County
Appalachia Commercial Historic District
Along W. Main St., Kentucky Ave., Powell St
Appalachia, SG100004258

Crawford County
Fay, Benjamin F., and Wilhelmina House
203 S. Wacouta Ave.
Prairie du Chien, SG100004227

Additional documentation has been received for the following resources:

Warren County
Wiawaka Holiday House
NY 9L, SE of Lake George
Lake George, AD98000874

Richmond Independent City
Third Street Bethel A.M.E. Church (Additional Documentation)
616 N. 3rd St.
Richmond, AD75002117

Nominations submitted by Federal Preservation Officers:

The State Historic Preservation Officer reviewed the following nominations and responded to the Federal Preservation Officer within 45 days of receipt of the nominations and supports listing the properties in the National Register of Historic Places.

Lake and Peninsula Borough
Two Lakes Archeological District
Address Restricted
Port Alsworth vicinity, SG100004254

Montrose County
Henry Huff Cabin
Address Restricted
Naturita vicinity, SG100004228

Keweenaw County
Tobin Harbor Historic District
Eagle Harbor Township
Eagle Harbor, SG100004256

Klamath County
Army Corps of Engineers Road System
Crater Lake National Park
Crater Lake, SG100004255

AUTHORITY: Section 60.13 of 36 CFR part 60

Dated: July 2, 2019.

Julie H. Ernstein, Ph.D., RPA

Acting Chief, National Register of Historic Places/National Historic Landmarks Program and

Deputy Keeper of the National Register of Historic Places.

Last updated: July 2, 2019