The National Register of Historic Places is the official list of the Nation's historic places worthy of preservation. Authorized by the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, the National Park Service's National Register of Historic Places is part of a national program to coordinate and support public and private efforts to identify, evaluate, and protect America's historic and archeological resources.

Cultural Resources Submission Portal (CRSP)

The Cultural Resources Submission Portal (CRSP or “crisp”) replaces the initial electronic submissions system with an enhanced system. CRSP has no file size or photograph restrictions, and includes added conveniences such as automatic acknowledgment of receipt.Through CRSP, nominating authorities will also be able to submit the materials that were not included in the file-size-limited submissions made between April 10, 2020, and September 15, 2022.

CRSP is only for nominating authorities: State Historic Preservation Offices, Tribal Preservation Offices, and Federal Preservation Offices.


Instructions, in PDF format, for working with CRSP are here.
The FPAN Excel spreadsheet is here

Screenshot of CRSP homepage
Cultural Resources Submission Portal homepage
While CRSP offers additional conveniences, it has a simple upload interface which will look very familiar to users of the current e-filing system.
For questions about using CRSP or uploading previous submissions, contact NPS Archivist Jeff Joeckel - e-mail us

Last updated: December 6, 2023