Who We Are

Headshot of OASLC Director, Kelsey Griffin


Kelsey Griffin
(907) 422-0530

Headshot of Fiona North, OASLC Education Coordinator
Fiona North
Education Coordinator
(907) 422-0502

Headshot of Anne Lattka, OASLC Science Communicator
Anne Lattka
Science Communicator
(907) 422-0503

The OASLC is located at Kenai Fjords National Park Headquarters in Seward, Alaska. (Please note that the OASLC has no public facilities.)

Correspondence can be addressed to:

Ocean Alaska Science and Learning Center
P.O. Box 1727
Seward, AK 99664
Fax (907) 422-0571

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors oversees the development and implementation of our Ocean Alaska Science and Learning Center (OASLC) Strategic Plan. This plan ensures that our work is collaborative and that it considers the mandates, needs, interests, and goals of all coastal Alaska park units. The Board:

  • Promotes accountability and effectiveness for OASLC operations and programs;
  • Provides guidance in the design and implementation of management activities;
  • Decides on strategies and procedures to best accomplish OASLC strategies;
  • Is responsible for programmatic decisions concerning planning, budgets, personnel, and program accountability; and
  • Maintains the integrity of OASLC funds.

Current Board Members:

  • John Carroll, Superintendent of Kenai Fjords National Park.
  • Jeanette Koelsch, Superintendent of Bering Land Bridge National Preserve.
  • Mary Miller, Superintendent of Sitka National Historical Park.
  • Mary Kate (MK) Repetski, Youth and Education program coordinator for the NPS Alaska Region.
  • Mark Sturm, Superintendent of Katmai National Park & Preserve

Technical Advisory Committee

Our Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) acts as a link between scientists and managers, and between the NPS and other natural resources agencies. It is crucial to establishing a shared vision of science, education, and outreach. The TAC specifies how our vision can be achieved and monitors and measures progress toward established goals. The committee is comprised of natural resource managers, scientists, interpretive rangers and others as appropriate. It is chaired by the OASLC Director.

Board and TAC Committee meeting minutes are available upon request. Please contact the OASLC Director.

Last updated: February 13, 2024