Basic Information

Entrance Fees:

The Niagara Falls National Heritage Area is one of 49 National Heritage Areas in the United States. Designated by the United States Congress in 2008, its mission is to preserve, protect and promote the historic, natural and cultural resources of the area stretching from Niagara Falls to Old Fort Niagara in Youngstown, New York. In August of 2012, Congress approved the Management Plan for the National Heritage Area. The National Heritage Area has been following the early-action recommendations in the Management Plan which include establishing a small grant program, building partnerships, developing educational programs and an interpretive plan for the National Heritage Area. To learn more, visit:

Last updated: March 7, 2016

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 1932
Niagara University, NY 14109


(716) 286-8579

Contact Us