Chambers of Commerce

Area chambers of commerce can provide you with information about sites and attractions relating to Acadian culture in Maine as well as lodging, restaurants, and other goods and services in the St. John Valley. For more information, contact the chambers listed below.

Aroostook County

"The County" is bordered by Canada to the east, west, and north, touching the Canadian provinces of New Brunswick and Québec. "The County" covers 6,672 square miles (21.2% of Maine's total area, which makes it the largest county). More than 2,000 lakes, rivers, and streams; two cities; 54 towns; 11 plantations; and 108 unorganized townships are part of Aroostook County.

Major industries are agriculture (potatoes) and paper. Branches of the University of Maine are located in Presque Isle and Fort Kent. Fort Kent is also the home of the Can-Am Dog Races and the World Biathlon.

Caribou Chamber of Commerce

24 Sweden Street, Suite 101

Caribou, ME 04736

(207) 498-6156 or (800) 722-7648

Includes the community of Caribou.

Town of Eagle Lake

P.O. Box 135

Eagle Lake, ME 04774

Phone: N/A

Includes the community of Eagle Lake.

Fort Kent Area Chamber of Commerce

291 West Main Street, Suite 101

Fort Kent, ME 04743

Phone: (207) 834-5354 or (800) 733-3563

Fax: (207) 834-6868

Includes the communities of Daigle, Eagle Lake, Soldier Pond, Wallagrass, Fort Kent, Cross Lake, New Canada, Quimby, Plaisted, Winterville, St. John Plantation, St. Francis, and Allagash.

Limestone Chamber of Commerce

Main Street

Limestone, ME 04750

Phone: (207) 325-47047

Fax: (207) 325-3330

Includes the community of Limestone. It is located on the eastern side of Aroostook County adjoining New Brunswick, Canada.

Greater Madawaska Chamber of Commerce

328 St. Thomas Street

PO Box 144

Madawaska, ME 04756

Phone: (207) 728-7000

Fax: (207) 728-4696

Includes the communities of Madawaska, Frenchville, Grand Isle, Sinclair, St. David, and St. Agatha. Each town is unique, yet all share common cultural ties, which unite the people and make the St. John Valley the special place that it is.

Saint Francis Chamber of Commerce (No Website)

474 Main Street

Saint Francis, ME 04774

Phone: (207) 398-3431

Includes the communities of St. Francis, St. John, and Allagash.

Greater Van Buren Chamber of Commerce

65 Main St.

Van Buren, ME 04785

Phone: (207) 868-5059

Fax: (207) 868-2222

Includes the communities of Van Buren, Hamlin, and Cyr Plantation.

Maine Office of Tourism

Statewide trip planning information.

Last updated: March 31, 2012

Park footer

Contact Info

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 88
Madawaska , ME 04756


207 728-6826

Contact Us

Stay Connected