What We Do

The Lower Mississippi Delta Initiative is a comprehensive and innovative effort established by Congress through Public Law 103-433 to preserve the Delta Region’s significant cultural and historic resources. We invite you to use the links below to learn more about the history, success, and current opportunities of this grant program.
About the LMDI

Central to the Lower Mississippi Delta Region is the Lower Mississippi Delta Initiative

Ozark Riverways

219 counties across the states of Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, and Tennessee

Pea Ridge
LMDI Program Accomplishments

Successes, Past Projects, and Studies

The French Quarter
Grant Information

Learn how to apply for funding through the Lower Mississippi Delta Initiative

Last updated: February 4, 2022