About the Southeast Coast Network

Visitor's center at Cumberland Island National Seashore
Cumberland Island National Seashore Visitor's center in St. Marys Georgia

NPS Photo / Wendy Wright

The Southeast Coast I&M Network is located in Athens, Georgia, just off the main campus of the University Of Georgia. The network maintains a satellite office near Cumberland Island National Seashore in St. Marys, Georgia.

Mailing Addresses for SECN Offices

Athens, Georgia (Main Office)
Southeast Coast Network
135 Phoenix Road
Athens, GA 30605


St. Marys, Georgia
Cumberland Island National Seashore
101 Wheeler Street
St. Marys, GA 31558

Southeast Coast Network Contacts

Name

Title/Position

Phone Number

Email

Lisa Cowart Baron

Coastal Ecologist

706-425-2096

lisa_baron@nps.gov

Paula Capece

Data Manager

706-425-2280

paula_capece@nps.gov

Stephen Cooper

Graduate Assistant

706-425-2248

christopher_cooper@partner.nps.gov

Sarah Corbett

Botanist

912-882-9203

sarah_corbett_heath@nps.gov

Erin Cork

Graduate Assistant

706-425-2487

erin_cork@contractor.nps.gov

Brian Gregory

Program Manager

706-352-9441

mark_gregory@nps.gov

Mark Hynds

Editor

706-425-2192

mark_hynds@contractor.nps.gov

Talia Levine

Graduate Assistant

706-425-2487

talia_levine@partner.nps.gov

Dr. Jacob McDonald

Fluvial Geomorphologist

706-425-2248

jacob_mcdonald@contractor.nps.gov

Peter Mockus

Physical Science Technician

706-425-2259

peter_mockus@nps.gov

Eric Starkey

Aquatic Ecologist

706-425-2087

eric_starkey@nps.gov

Wendy Wright

Managing Editor / IT

706-410-0063

wendy_wright@nps.gov

Last updated: February 2, 2018