About the Southeast Coast Network

Visitor's center at Cumberland Island National Seashore
Cumberland Island National Seashore Visitor's center in St. Marys Georgia

NPS Photo / Wendy Wright

The Southeast Coast I&M Network is located in Athens, Georgia, just off the main campus of the University Of Georgia. The network maintains satellite offices at Cumberland Island National Seashore in St. Marys, Georgia and Timucuan Ecological and Historic Preserve in Jacksonville, Florida.

Mailing Addresses for SECN Offices

Athens, Georgia (Main Office)
Southeast Coast Network
135 Phoenix Road
Athens, GA 30605


St. Marys, Georgia
Cumberland Island National Seashore
101 Wheeler Street
St. Marys, GA 31558

Jacksonville, Florida
Timucuan Ecological and Historic Preserve
13165 Mount Pleasant Road

Jacksonville, FL 32225

Southeast Coast Network Contacts

Name

Title/Position

Phone Number

Email

Lisa Cowart Baron

Coastal Ecologist

904-805-7450

lisa_baron@nps.gov

Forbes Boyle

Botanist

904-310-5451

maxwell_boyle@nps.gov

Paula Capece

Data Manager

706-425-2280

paula_capece@nps.gov

Stephen Cooper

Graduate Assistant

706-425-2248

christopher_cooper@partner.nps.gov

Benjamin Flanders

Intern

706-425-2192

benjamin_flanders@partner.nps.gov

Brian Gregory

Program Manager

706-352-9441

mark_gregory@nps.gov

Mark Hynds

Editor

706-425-2192

mark_hynds@contractor.nps.gov

Talia Levine

Volunteer

706-425-2487

talia_levine@partner.nps.gov

Kelsey Mack

Intern

904-805-7452

kelsey_mack@partner.nps.gov

Lily Martin

Graduate Assistant

706-425-2099

lily_martin@partner.nps.gov

Daniel McCay

Hydrologic Technician

706-425-2096

daniel_mccay@nps.gov

Michael Parrish

Wildlife Biologist

706-425-2195

michael_parrish@nps.gov

Elizabeth Rico

Biological Technician

404-834-7867

elizabeth_rico@nps.gov

Eric Starkey

Aquatic Ecologist

706-425-2087

eric_starkey@nps.gov

Wendy Wright

Managing Editor / IT

706-410-0063

wendy_wright@nps.gov

Last updated: August 28, 2019