Science for Informed Management

The Klamath Network (KLMN) consists of six national park units located in northern California and southern Oregon. KLMN parks encompass an array of habitats including lagoons, dunes, rocky intertidal zones along the Pacific shore, wet coastal forests, subalpine forests, meadows, lakes, alpine environments, and semiarid sagebrush steppe.

This network is one of 32 Inventory and Monitoring networks across the country. We are working to provide park managers, researchers, and park visitors with reliable scientific information about key park resources.

Where We Work
Our Parks

Learn about the Klamath Network parks and what we monitor there

NPS staff in boat on lake holding zooplankton sample
What We Monitor

Learn about the Klamath Network's monitoring program

Last updated: December 12, 2018