Basic Information

Entrance Fees:

There are thirteen Essex Heritage visitor centers. Learn more about visitor centers in Essex NHA.

The Essex National Heritage Area, established by an act of the U.S. Congress in 1996, covers the 500 square mile region north of Boston (Essex County) and encompasses thousands of historic, cultural and natural places that were crucial in shaping our nation's heritage. For more information visit:

Last updated: January 13, 2017

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

10 Federal Street, Suite 12
Salem, MA 01970


(978) 740-0444

Contact Us