Pathways Programs

The Pathways Program offers current students and recent graduates paid internships and streamlined hiring programs to explore federal career opportunities. Pathways consists of three excepted-service programs, the Internship Program, the Recent Graduates Program, and a reinvigorated Presidential Management Fellows (PMF) Program.

Learn more

Internship Program
The Pathways Internship Program offers current students enrolled in high school, college, trade school or other qualifying educational institutions paid opportunities to work with the National Park Service and explore careers while completing their education.
You can find current NPS student position job announcements on USAJOBS by clicking here.

Recent Graduates Program
This program targets recent graduates of trade and vocational schools, community colleges, universities, and other qualifying educational institutions.
Find out more on Office of Personnel Management's video introduction.
You can find current NPS recent graduate position job announcements on USAJOBS by clicking here.

Presidential Management Fellows

This program is for recent graduates with an advanced degree—either a professional or graduate degree such as a master’s, Ph.D. or J.D. You may be eligible if you:

  • Have completed an advanced degree from a qualifying educational institution or program within the past two years.
  • Are a current graduate student and will complete all of your degree requirements (including dissertations) by the PMF application deadline.

For additional information on how to apply for the Presidential Management Fellows Program please visit the PMF website.

Additional Resources:

For additional information, please contact the Pathways Coordinator in your region:

Alaska Region Northeast Region Southeast Region Southeast Region Midwest Region Intermountain Region Pacific West Region Pacific West Region

Region

Coordinator Name(s)

E-mail

Alaska Region

Carrie Shapbell

carrie_shapbell@nps.gov

Intermountain Region

Laura Chavers

laura_chavers@nps.gov

Midwest Region

Marsha Mears

marsha_mears@nps.gov

National Capital Region

Michelle Kahoun
Johnny Ivanovich-Nunez

michelle_kahoun@nps.gov
johnny_ivanovich-nunez@nps.gov

Northeast Region

Veronica Mullins

veronica_mullins@nps.gov

Pacific West Region

Billie Miller

billie_miller@nps.gov

Southeast Region

Sequoia LeBlanc
Chaunita Webb

sequoia_leblanc@nps.gov

chaunita_webb@nps.gov

Washington Office

Marianne Weiner

marianne_weiner@nps.gov

Last updated: March 18, 2021