• The Journey is the Destination

    South Carolina

    National Heritage Corridor South Carolina


Hobcaw Barony
The South Carolina National Heritage Corridor (SCNHC) stretches 17 counties and 320 miles across South Carolina. The SCNHC is committed to promoting and preserving the cultural, natural, and historic resources of the state. More information regarding destinations within the corridor and their locations can be found here.

Did You Know?

Middleton Plantation Aerial

The oldest formal gardens in the United States, Middleton Place in Charleston- within the South Carolina National Heritage Corridor- was founded in 1740 and took 100 men more than 10 years to complete.