• RTCA youth jump up in the air holding hands on the beach

    Rivers, Trails, and Conservation Assistance Program

Contact Us

Rivers, Trails, and Conservation Assistance program staff work in every state and the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. For any local or regional project questions or comments, we encourage you to reach out to the staff member nearest you. For general information about our program nationally, please contact us.

Call Us: 202-354-6900 | e-mail us [nps_rtca(AT)nps.gov]

Rivers, Trails, and Conservation Assistance program
1201 Eye Street NW Washington, DC 20005

Download our national staff mailing list.

Contact Our Staff
Choose a state below to find the National Park Service office and staff member nearest you. Project applications should be sent to the regional program manager. We're here to help -- please contact us.
nationMap (2) Washington Oregon Montana North Dakota Wyoming Arizona New Mexico Colorado South Dakota Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Minnesota Iowa Arkansas Mississippi Alabama Alaska Puerto Rico Hawaii Washington, DC Rhode Island Delaware Indiana Idaho Nevada California Texas Missouri Louisiana Wisconsin Illinois Ohio Florida Georgia South Carolina Kentucky West Virginia North Carolina Tennessee Virginia Maryland Pennsylvania New York Vermont New Hampshire Maine Massachusetts Connecticut Utah Michigan New Jersey
Click on a state to view corresponding contact information.
The National Park Service
State Offices and Staff

National Office:

Bob Ratcliffe
Chief, Conservation and Outdoor Recreation

(202) 354-6900

Regional Program Manager Contacts:

Alaska Region: Lisa Holzapfel, 907-644-3586, lisa_holzapfel@nps.gov
Pacific West Region-Seattle: Michael Linde, 206-220-4113, michael_linde@nps.gov
Pacific West Region-San Francisco: Barbara Rice, 415-661-2320, barbara_rice@nps.gov
Intermountain Region: Alan Ragins, 303-969-2855, alan_ragins@nps.gov
Midwest Region: David Thomson, 402-661-1570, dave_thomson@nps.gov
Southeast Region: Deirdre Hewitt, 404-507-5691, deirdre_hewitt@nps.gov
National Capital Region: Christopher Neiwold, 202-690-5153, christopher_niewold@nps.gov
Northeast Region: Dave Lange, 215-597-6477, david_a_lange@nps.gov

Alaska Region

Alaska

RTCA, National Park Service
240 West 5th Ave.
Anchorage, AK 99501
Fax (907) 644-3807

Lisa Holzapfel, Program Manager
lisa_holzapfel@nps.gov
(907) 644-3586

Heather Rice
heather_rice@nps.gov
(907) 644-3587

Return to top.

Intermountain Region
AZ, NM, OK, TX, CO, MT, UT, WY

Arizona
RTCA, National Park Service
Western Archeological & Conservation Center
255 N. Commerce Park Loop
Tucson, AZ 85745
Fax (520) 791-6465

Cate Bradley
cate_bradley@nps.gov
(520) 791-6472

Joe Winfield
joe_winfield@nps.gov
(520) 791-6471

Return to top.

Colorado, Oklahoma, Wyoming
RTCA, National Park Service
12795 W Alameda Parkway (physical Address)
PO Box 25287
Denver, CO 80225-0287
Fax (303) 987-6676

Alan Ragins, Program Manager
alan _ragins@nps.gov
(303) 969-2855

Joy Lujan
joy_lujan@nps.gov
(303) 969-2853

Hugh Osborne
hugh_osborne@nps.gov
(303) 969-2781

Patsy McEntee
patsy_mcEntee@nps.gov
(303) 969-2857

Return to top.

Montana
RTCA, National Park Service
4030 Sourdough Rd.
Bozeman, MT 59715

Gary Weiner
gary_weiner@nps.gov
(406) 587-1667

Return to top.

New Mexico
RTCA, National Park Service
UNM Hibben Center Rm 307
450 University Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
Fax (505) 346-2523

Attila Bality
attila_bality@nps.gov
(505) 346-2871 ext. 213

Return to top.

Texas
RTCA, National Park Service
951 Aquarena Springs Dr. (Physical Address)
River Systems Inst, TX State Univ.
PO Box 688 (Mail Address)
San Marcos, TX 78666
Fax (512) 245-7251

Marta de la Garza Newkirk
marta_newkirk_de_la_garza@nps.gov
(512) 245-7232

Kathryn Nichols
kathryn_nichols@nps.gov
(512) 245-7246

Justin Bates
justin_bates@nps.gov
(512) 245-7232

RTCA, National Park Service
San Antonio Missions NHP
2202 Roosevelt Ave.
San Antonio, TX 78210

Krista Sherwood
krista_sherwood@nps.gov
(210) 627-1203

Return to top.

Utah
RTCA, National Park Service
324 South State St., Suite 200
Salt Lake City, UT
Fax (801) 741-1102

Marcy Demillion
marcy_demillion@nps.gov
(801) 741-1012 ext. 125

Kenneth Richley
kenneth_richley@nps.gov
(801) 741-1012 ext. 117

Return to top.

Midwest Region

AR, IA, IN, IL, KS, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI

Arkansas
RTCA, National Park Service
AR Field Office
112 W Center St., Suite 700
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Fax (402) 661-1571

Guy Headland
guy_headland@nps.gov
(479) 443-1996

Return to top.

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota
RTCA, National Park Service
601 Riverfront Dr.
Omaha, NE 68102-2571
Fax (402) 661-1982

David Thomson, Program Manager
dave_thomson@nps.gov
(402) 661-1570

Brian Leaders
brian_leaders@nps.gov
(402) 661-1568

Kim Shafer
kim_shafer@nps.gov
(402) 661-1914

Guy Headland
Guy_headland@nps.gov
479-443-1996

Return to top.

Illinois
RTCA, National Park Service
25 East Washington, Suite 1650
Chicago, IL 60602
Fax (312) 862-6251

Diane Banta
diane_banta@nps.gov
(312) 863-6287

Return to top.

Indiana, Ohio
RTCA, National Park Service
2179 Everett Rd.
Peninsula, OH 44264
Fax (330) 657-2955

Andrea Irland
andrea_irland@nps.gov
(330) 657-2378

Rory Robinson
rory_robinson@nps.gov
(330) 657-2951

Return to top.

Michigan
RTCA, National Park Service
9922 Front St.
Empire, MI 49630
Fax (231) 334-3135

Barbara Nelson-Jameson
barbara_nelson-jameson@nps.gov
(231) 334-3130

Return to top.

Minnesota
RTCA, National Park Service
111 East Kellog Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55101-1288
Fax (651) 290-3815

Holly Larson
holly_larson@nps.gov
(651)-293-8444

Randy Thoreson
randy_thoreson@nps.gov
(651) -651-293-8450

Return to top.

Wisconsin
RTCA, National Park Service
626 E. Wisconsin Ave., Suite 100 Milwaukee, WI 53202
Fax (414) 944-3660

Angie Tornes
angie_tornes@nps.gov
(414) 297-3605

Return to top.

National Capital Region
DC, MD, VA, WV (in counties along the Potomac River)

RTCA, National Park Service
1100 Ohio Drive SW
Washington, DC 20242
Fax (202) 690-7520

Christopher Niewold, Program Manager
christopher_niewold@nps.gov
(202) 619-6388

Anne O’Neill
anne_o’neill@nps.gov
(202) 619-7154

Beth Porter
beth_porter@nps.gov
(703) 346-2948

Return to top.

Northeast Region

CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT, DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA, WV

Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island

RTCA, National Park Service
15 State St.
Boston, MA 02109
Fax (617) 223-5164

Doug Evans
douglas_evans@nps.gov
(617) 223-5124

John Monroe
john_monroe@nps.gov
(617) 223-5049

Charlie Tracy

charles_tracy@nps.gov
(617) 223-5210

Return to top.

Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey
RTCA, National Park Service
200 Chestnut St., Third Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Fax (215) 597-0932

Dave Lange, Program Manager
david_a_lange@nps.gov
(215) 597-6477

Sherry Peck
sherry_peck@nps.gov
(215) 597-6478

Kathy Schlegel
Kathy_Schlegel@nps.gov
(215) 597-6486

Sophie Sarkar
Sophie_Sarkar@nps.gov
(215) 597-2136

Return to top.

Maine
RTCA, National Park Service
14 Maine St., Suite 302
Brunswick, ME 04011
Fax (207) 798-4790

Julie Isbill
julie_isbill@nps.gov
(207) 725-5028

Burnham Martin
burnham_martin@nps.gov
(207) 725-4934

Return to top.

Maryland, Virginia
RTCA, National Park Service
410 Severn Ave., Suite 314
Annapolis, MD 21403
Fax (410) 267-5777

Wink Hastings

whasting@chesapeakebay.net
(410) 260-2481

Ursula Lemanski
ursula_lemanski@nps.gov
(703) 431-7728

Return to top.

NYC Metro
RTCA National Park Service
NYC/Metro Field Office

TEMP LOCATION
African Burial Ground NM
290 Broadway, 1st Floor
New York, NY 10007

Jerry Willis
jerry_willis@nps.gov
(908) 461-7596

Upstate New York
RTCA National Park Service
Roosevelt-Vanderbilt NHS
4097 Albany Post Rd.
Hyde Park, NY 12538
Fax (845) 229-0739

Karl Beard
karl_beard@nps.gov
(845) 229-9115 ext 2034

Return to top.

Vermont
RTCA, National Park Service
Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller
National Historical Park
54 Elm St.
PO Box 178
Woodstock, VT 05091
Fax (802) 457-3405

Lelia Mellen
lelia_mellen@nps.gov
(802) 457-3368, ext 14

Jennifer Waite
jennifer_waite@nps.gov
(802) 457-3368, ext 21

Return to top.

West Virginia
RTCA, National Park Service
c/o West Virginia University, Div of Forestry,
325 Percival Hall, Evansdale Dr (Fed Ex)
PO Box 6125 (Mailing)
Morgantown, WV 26506-6125
Fax (304) 293-2441

Peggy Pings

mpings@wvu.edu
(304) 293-7528

Return to top.

Pacific West Region
CA, HI, NV, ID, OR, WA

Northern California
RTCA, National Park Service
333 Bush Street.
Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94104
Fax (415) 623-2388

Barbara Rice, Program Manager

barbara_rice@nps.gov
(415) 623-2320

Linda Stonier

linda_stonier@nps.gov
(415) 623-2322

Southern California
RTCA, National Park Service
570 W. Ave. 26
Suite 175
Los Angeles, CA 90065
Fax (323) 226-9235

Anne Dove

anne_dove@nps.gov
(323) 441-9307

Patrick Johnston
patrick_johnston@nps.gov
(323) 441-2117

MaLisa Martin

malisa_martin@nps.gov
(323) 276-0968
Fax (702) 895-5166

Return to top.

Hawaii
RTCA, National Park Service
PWR Honolulu Office,
300 Ala Moana Blvd., Rm. 6-226
PO Box 50165
Honolulu, HI 96850-0053
Fax (808) 541-3696

Meredith Speicher

meredith_speicher@nps.gov
(808) 541-2693 ext. 725

Return to top.

Idaho, Oregon, Washington
RTCA, National Park Service
909 First Ave.
Seattle, WA 98104-1060
Fax (206) 220-4161

Michael Linde, Program Manager

michael_linde@nps.gov
(206) 220-4113

Sue Abbott
sue_abbott@nps.gov
(206) 220-4116

Susan Rosebrough
susan_rosebrough@nps.gov

(206) 220-4121

Alex Stone
alex_stone@nps.gov
(206) 220-4108

Return to top.

Nevada
RTCA, National Park Service
Nevada Field Office c/o UNLV, Public Lands Institute
RAJ 277C Box 452040
4505 S. Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154-2040
Fax (702) 895-5166

Deborah Reardon
deborah_reardon@ nps.gov
(702) 895-4890

Return to top.

Vancouver Field Office

RTCA, National Park Service
612 East Reserve St.
Vancouver, WA 98661

Dan Miller
dan_miller@nps.gov
(360) 816-6232

Return to top.

Southeastern Region
AL, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, PR, USVI

Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina
RTCA, National Park Service
Atlanta Federal Center
1924 Building
100 Alabama St., SW
Atlanta, GA 30303
Fax (404) 562-3282

Deirdre Hewitt, Program Manager
deirdre_hewitt@nps.gov
(404) 507-5691

Charlotte Gillis
charlotte_gillis@nps.gov
(404) 507- 5692

Bill Lane
bill_lane@nps.gov
(404) 507-5690

Josh Moore
joshua_moore@nps.gov
(404) 507-5696

Return to top.

Florida, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands
RTCA, Florida Field Office
5342 Clark Rd., PMB 123
Sarasota, FL 34233
Fax (941) 373-9067

Jaime Doubek-Racine
jaime_doubek-racine@nps.gov
(941) 685-5912

Return to top.

Kentucky
RTCA, National Park Service
1 Mammoth Cave Parkway
Mammoth Cave, KY 42259
Fax (270) 578-2060

Russel Russ Clark
Russell_clark@nps.gov
(270) 758-2191


Return to top.

Louisiana
RTCA, National Park Service
LA/MS Field Office
640 S. Canal Street, Box E
Natchez, MS 39120

Stacye Palmer
stacye_palmer@nps.gov
(601) 446-8692 ext. 16

Return to top.

Mississippi
RTCA, National Park Service
c/o Gulf Islands National Seashore
3500 Park Rd.
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Fax (228) 872-2954

Liz Smith-Incer
liz_smith-incer@nps.gov
(228) 875-9057 Ext. 120

Return to top.

Tennessee
RTCA, National Park Service
535 Chestnut St., Suite 207
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Fax (888) 854-2849

Alison Bullock
alison_bullock@nps.gov
(423) 987-6128

Return to top.

National Office

Mailing Address
RTCA, National Park Service
1849 C St,, NW, Org. Code 2220
Washington, DC 20240-0001

Physical Location and address for FEDEX and overnight packages
RTCA, National Park Service
1201 Eye St,, NW (Org Code 2220) Washington, DC 20005
Fax (202) 371-5179

Bob Ratcliffe
Chief, Conservation and Outdoor Recreation
(202) 354-6900

Steve Golden
steve_golden@nps.gov
(617) 223-5123

Joan Harn
joan_harn@nps.gov
(202) 354-6929

Emily Linroth
emily_linroth@nps.gov
202-354-1935

Cynthia Mallard
cynthia_m_mallard@nps.gov
(202) 354-6912

Joshua Nadas
joshua_nadas@nps.gov
202-354-6909

Charlie Stockman
charlie_stockman@nps.gov
(202) 354-6907

Stephanie Tepperberg
stephanie_tepperberg@nps.gov
(202) 354-6902

Alan Turnbull
alan_turnbull@nps.gov
(202) 354-6930

Corita Waters
corita_waters@nps.gov
(202) 354-6908

Sheila Wakisa
sheila_wakisa@nps.gov
(202) 354-6903

Return to top.