• The First Lincoln Memorial

    Abraham Lincoln Birthplace

    National Historical Park Kentucky

Calendar

January:

New Year's Day - Thursday, January 1
Park is closed for the holiday.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday - Monday, January 19

February:

Abraham Lincoln Birthday - Thursday, February 12
A wreath laying ceremony will be conducted by park staff at 10:00 A.M. EST to honor the 206th birthday of Abraham Lincoln.

March:

National Park Day - Saturday, March 28

April:

Junior Ranger Day - Saturday April 18

National Park Week - April 18 - 26
An annual Presidential proclaimed week for the celebration and recognition of your National Parks.

May:

Memorial Day - Monday, May 25
Park will go to summer schedule and be open daily from 8 A.M. until 6:45 P.M. EDT.

Interpretive programs given daily, check with information desk for times and location.

Lincoln Boyhood Home at Knob Creek will be staffed daily from 8:30 A.M. until 4:30 P.M. EDT - Closed due to construction.

July:

Independence Day - Saturday, July 4

August:

Founders Day - Tuesday, August 25
The National Park Service was created on this date in 1916. Founders Day is an opportunity for parks to show our pride, connect with our visitors, and reflect on the importance of the National Park Service mission.

September:

Labor Day - Monday, September 7
Park will go to winter schedule and be open daily from 8 A.M. until 4:45 P.M. EDT.

Walk Through Lincoln's Life - September 9 and 10
An educational curriculum based event for school children and adults. The public is invited.

U. S. Constitution Week - Monday, September 14
Marks the anniversary of the U. S. Constitution being written, signed, and approved in 1787.

Public Lands Day - Saturday, September 26
Is the nation's largest hands-on volunteer effort to improve and enhance the public lands that Americans enjoy.

November:

Veterans Day - Wednesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26
Park is closed for the holiday.

December:

Christmas Day - Friday, December 25
Park is closed for the holiday.

Note:

All events listed will take place at the Birthplace Unit on US 31E three miles south of Hodgenville, KY. The park operates on Eastern Time.

The Boyhood Home Unit at Knob Creek is located on US 31E six miles north of Hodgenville, KY.

For additional information call (270) 358-3137.




 

Search for Events

Sorry, but there are no events between 03/03/2015 and 04/01/2015

Did You Know?