Appendix N: List of Park Supporters, 1966

The Department of the Interior and the National Park Service on behalf of the people of the United States gratefully acknowledge the contribution of these farseeing and public-spirited organizations and persons whose efforts and generosity led to the establishment and development of Whitman Mission National Historic Site. The thanks of the Nation are extended to all who assisted in this endeavor, among them being:

E. R. Alexander
American Board of Commissioners for Foreign Missions
A. J. Anderson
Senator Levi AnKeny
Senator Homer T. Bone
Dr. H. S. Brode
W. Dement Church
Daughters of the American Revolution - Walla Walla Chapter
Harold Davis
Howard R. Driggs
Clifford M. Drury
Rev. Cushing Eells
Edwin Edward Eells
Rev. Myron Eells
T. C. Elliot
Dr. John T. Gardner
William H. Gray
Harvard University
A. R. Helm
Hon. Knute Hill
George H. Himes
Hon. Hal Holmes
W. S. Holt
Hudson's Bay Company
Senator Henry M. Jackson
William H. Jackson
Nard Jones
Kiwanis Club of Walla Walla
Marcus Whitman Foundation, Inc.
Hon. Catherine May
Alfred McVay
Senator Warren Magnuson
Mrs. Frances Muessig
Oregon Historical Society
Cecil Pambrun
Dr. Stephen B. L. Penrose
Mrs. Mary Piccard
Mrs. Goldie Pehberg
Rev. J. C. Reid
Allen H. Reynolds
Rev. Austin Rice
Marvin M. Richardson
Hon. Lewis Schwellenbach
Ray C. Shelden
Cameron Sherwood
George Abernethy Starr
Dr. C. C. Strong
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Swegle
Mr. and Mrs. Marion W. Swegle
U. S. National Museum, Smithsonian Institution
Walla Walla Chamber of Commerce
Walla Walla County
Walla Walla Trust Foundation
Walla Walla Union-Bulletin
Washington State Business and Professional Women's Clubs
Washington State Historical Society
Washington State University
Herbert G. West
Whitman Centennial, Inc.
Whitman College
Whitman-Eells Church

Last updated: March 1, 2015

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

328 Whitman Mission Road
Walla Walla, WA 99362


(509) 522-6360

Contact Us