Authorized NPS Business Partners (CUAs)

Commercial Use Authorizations

The following businesses and organizations are authorized to provide visitor activities in Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. They provide a variety of ways to see and enjoy the Lakeshore through unique and specialized trips, tours, adventures etc.

Day Camps/Discovery Hikes
Cherry Republic, Glen Arbor, MI, 800-206-6949, info@cherryrepublic.com
Crystalaire Camp, Frankfort, MI, 231-352-7589, crystalaireadventures.com

Guided Camping
Camp Tanuga, Kalkaska, MI, 231-258-9150, camptanuga.com

Guided Services – Fishing
North Shore Adventure, Beulah, MI, 877-442-4294, wolfeoutfitters.com

Guided Services – Hiking, Biking, Snowshoeing, Cross Country Skiing
Adventure Cycling Association, Missoula, MT, 800-755-2453, info@adventurecycling.org
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville, MI, 231-378-2000, crystalmountain.com
The Cyclery, Glen Arbor, MI, 231-334-4420, crystalriveroutfitters.com/the-cyclery
SBD Tours, Empire, MI, 248-931-9440, sbdtoursmichigan.com
Sierra Club Outings, Oakland, CA, 415-977-5690, sierraclub.org/outings

Guided Services – Horse and Wagon/Carriage
Preserve Historic Sleeping Bea, Maple City, MI, 231-334-6103, phsb.org

Guided Services – Kayaking, Canoeing, Stand Up Paddleboarding
All About Water, Glen Arbor, MI, 269-214-4848, allaboutwaterusa.com
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville, MI, 231-378-2000, crystalmountain.com
Crystal River Outfitters , Glen Arbor, MI, 231-334-3808, crystalriveroutfitters.com

Outdoor Fitness Classes
All About Water, Glen Arbor, MI, 269-214-4848, allaboutwaterusa.com
Friends of Sleeping Bear Dunes, Empire, MI, friendsofsleepingbear.org

Recreation Equipment Rental (Bike, Canoe, Kayak)
All About Water, Glen Arbor, M, 269-214-4848, allaboutwaterusa.com
Crystal River Outfitters, Glen Arbor, MI, 231-334-3808, crystalriveroutfitters.com
Honor Canoe Rental, Honor, MI, 231-325-0112, honorcanoerentals.com
The Honor Trading Post, Honor, MI, 231-325-2202, canoeplatteriver.com

Settling of Cremains
Parkland Peace, Northport, MI, 231-883-2920, parklandpeace.com
 

Concession Operations

Manitou Island Transit (MIT) is the only concession operation within Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore authorized by the National Park Service and U.S. Department of the Interior. MIT provides boat transportation services between Leland Harbor and North and South Manitou Islands. Services generally run from May till October.

Manitou Island Transit also offers tours of South Manitou Island from their open air vehicles; evening shoreline cruises; and charter trips to the island and offshore. For more information visit their website at manitoutransit.com.

Manitou Island Transit
P.O. Box 1157
Leland, Michigan 49654
Phone: 231-256-9061
E-mail: manitou@freeway.net
Website: manitoutransit.com

Last updated: June 16, 2017

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

9922 Front Street
Empire, MI 49630

Phone:

(231) 326-4700

Contact Us