Sea Turtle Contact Information

Phone 1-866-TURTLE-5 or the Texas area contact nearest you:

Location

Response Contact Information

Bolivar Peninsula, Galveston Island, Galveston Bay

NOAA Fisheries (Galveston Lab)
Sea Turtle Stranding Contact:

Ben Higgins

Tel. (409) 771-2872

Email: ben.higgins@noaa.gov
Nesting Contact:
Chris Marshall
Tel. (409) 740-4884
Email: marshalc@tamug.edu

http://www.galvestonlab.sefsc.noaa.gov/seaturtles/index.html

Matagorda Peninsula, Sargent Beach

San Bernard National Wildlife Refuge

Roland Davis/ Curtis Jones

Tel. (979) 964-3639

Email: curtis_jones@fws.gov

http://www.fws.gov/southwest/refuges/texas/texasmidcoast/sanbernard.htm

Matagorda Island

Aransas National Wildlife Refuge

Andrew Stetter

Tel. (361) 286-3559 ext. 223

Email: andrew_stetter@fws.gov

http://www.fws.gov/southwest/refuges/texas/aransas.html

San Jose Island, Mustang Island, Corpus Christi Bay

UT - Marine Science Institute / Animal Rehabilitation Keep

Alicia Walker

Tel. (361) 749-6793

Email: alicia.walker@utexas.edu

https://utmsi.utexas.edu/about/facilities/ark

North Padre Island, Upper Laguna Madre

Padre Island National Seashore

Texas Coordinator for the Sea Turtle Stranding and Salvage Network

Donna Shaver, PhD

Tel. (361) 949-8173 ext. 226

Email: donna_shaver@nps.gov

https://www.nps.gov/pais/naturescience/stranded_turtles.htm

South Padre Island, Boca Chica, Lower Laguna Madre

(Nesting Turtles Only)

Sea Turtle, Inc.

Jeff George

Tel: (956) 761-4511

Email: seaturtleinc@yahoo.com

http://www.seaturtleinc.org

South Padre Island, Boca Chica, Lower Laguna Madre

(Stranded Turtles Only)

UTRGV, Coastal Studies Lab

Shelby Besseett

Tel. (956) 761-2644

Email: shelby.besseett@utrgv.edu

https://www.utrgv.edu/csl/public-service/sea-turtle/index.htm

Last updated: August 9, 2019

Contact the Park

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 181300
Corpus Christi, TX 78480

Phone:

(361) 949-8068
This is the primary phone number for the Malaquite Visitor Center at Padre Island National Seashore.

Contact Us