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The Following Federal (36 CRF) and Missouri State regulations apply within the boundaries of Ozark National Scenic Riverways. The Current and 
Jacks Fork rivers are National Park Service areas. It is our duty to protect our park visitors and the valuable park resources.  
 

Please note the following ATV & UTV regulations, references, and assessed fines. 
 

Regulations Reference Number Fine 

NO OFF ROAD TRAVEL  
Travel is restricted to established roadways designed for vehicular traffic. 36 CFR 4.10 (a) $175.00  

 Destruction of Natural Resources. 36 CFR 2.1 (a) (1) $125.00  

Travel is prohibited on State Highways. RSMO 304.013 $75.00  

NO ATV or UTV operation within ANY stream or river 
  

RSMO 304.013 & 
36 CFR 4.10 (a) 

$75.00  
$175.00  

All ATV's shall be registered with the State and the registration sticker 
shall be attached to the right front fork of frame.  All ATV's must have a  
permit from the county in which they are being operated. 

  
  

RSMO 301.711 

  
  

$75.00  

All ATV's must be equipped with an equilateral triangle emblem 
mounted on the rear of the vehicle.  The emblem shall be  
constructed of substantial material with fluorescent yellow-orange 
finish and reflective, red border at least one inch in width.  Each 
side of the emblem shall measure at least ten inches. 

  
  
  
  

RSMO 307.198(2) 

  
  
  
  

$75.00  

All ATV's must display a bicycle safety flag, which extends at  
least seven feet above the ground.  The flag shall be triangular in 
shape with an area of not less than thirty inches and shall be day 
glow orange in color. 

  
  
  

RSMO 304.013 

  
  
  

$75.00  

All firearms carried on an ATV or UTV shall be unloaded when the  
vehicle is in motion. 

  
36CFR 2.4 (a) 

  
$125.00  

 

No person shall operate an ATV or UTV: 
 

Regulation Reference Number Fine 

In a manner, that causes unreasonable damage to the surface of a park. 
  

36CFR 4.10 (c )(2) 
  

$125.00  

Operating without a valid license. RSMO 304.013 $175.00 

In a careless manner so as to endanger the person or property of  
another. 

36CFR 4.22b & 
RSMO 304.013 

  
$225.00  

With an open container of alcohol. 36CFR 4.14 $125.00  

While under the influence of alcohol or any controlled substance. 36CFR 4.23 (a) (1)               $525.00 

While a passenger on board (ATV only). RSMO 304.013 $75.00  

At and unreasonable speed. 36CRF 4.22 (b) (1) $125.00  

Excessive acceleration or braking. 36CRF 4.22 (b) (2) $75.00  

Without a securely fastened helmet on the head of an individual who 
operates an ATV unless the individual is at least eighteen least of age. 

  
RSMO 304.013 $75.00 

 
*CFR = Code of Federal Regulations   RSMO = State of Missouri 
 
*Utility Vehicles (Mules/Rangers/Gators) are allowed in accordance with MO State Statue 304.032.  Operators must have a 
valid driver’s license and a county permit sticker to operate on county roads within the park boundary.  Safety flags and 
triangles are not required.   
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