PENDING (Not Yet Acted Upon) LIST


Notification of PENDING Nominations and Related Actions


Nominations for the following properties BEING CONSIDERED for listing or related actions in the National Register of Historic Places were received by the National Park Service before August 27, 2011. Pursuant to section 60.13 of 36 CFR Part 60, written comments are being accepted concerning the significance of the nominated properties under the National Register criteria for evaluation. Comments may be forwarded by United States Postal Service, to the National Register of Historic Places, National Park Service, 1849 C St. NW, 2280, Washington, DC 20240; by all other carriers, National Register of Historic Places, National Park Service, 1201 Eye St. NW, 8th floor, Washington DC 20005; or by fax, 202-371-2229 or e-mail to: Written, faxed, or e-mailed comments should be submitted by 15 days after this notice is published in the Federal Register.


Before including your address, phone number, e-mail address, or other personal identifying information in your comment, you should be aware that your entire comment including your personal identifying information may be made publicly available at any time. While you can ask us in your comment to withhold your personal identifying information from public review, we cannot guarantee that we will be able to do so.


KEY: State, County, Property Name, Multiple Name (if applicable), Address/Boundary, City, Vicinity, Reference Number.



District of Columbia

Congressional Club,

2001 New Hampshire Ave., NW.,

Washington, 11000717



Polk County

Mann Manor,

325 W. Main St.,

Bartow, 11000718



Black Hawk County

Grace Methodist Episcopal Church,

633 Walnut St.,

Waterloo, 11000719

Fremont County

Tabor Congregational Church,

403 Elm St.,

Tabor, 11000720

Lucas County

Crozier, J.T. and Mollie, House,

(Architectural Career of William L. Perkins in Iowa: 1917-1957 MPS)

627 Ilion Ave.,

Chariton, 11000721


Scott County

School Number 6,

1420 W. 16th St.,

Davenport, 11000722

Wapello County

Historic Railroad District,

(Post-World War II Development in Ottumwa, IA 1944-1959 MPS)

Main St. to BNSFRR tracks between Washington & Marion.,

Ottumwa, 11000723



Butler County

Beaumont St. Louis and San Francisco Railroad Retention Pond,

SE. 116th St. & SE Beaumont Rd.,

Beaumont, 11000724

Leavenworth County

Lamborn, Horace and Rosemond, Farmstead,

(Agriculture-Related Resources of Kansas)

25761 151st. St.,

Leavenworth, 11000725


North Broadway School,

(Public Schools of Kansas MPS)

801 N. Broadway St.,

Leavenworth, 11000726


Marion County

1927 Hillsboro Water Tower,

Lots 10 & 11, Blk. 2, Hill's 2nd Addition.,

Hillsboro, 11000727

Pottawatomie County

Heptig, Joseph, Barn,

(Agriculture-Related Resources of Kansas)

12115 Antons Rd.,

Flush, 11000728

Shawnee County

Crosby, William T. and Delora, House,

1109 SW. Topeka Blvd.,

Topeka, 11000729



Coos County

Indian Stream Schoolhouse,

Tabor Rd.,

Pittsburg, 11000730



Greenwood County

Southern Railway Depot,

99 SC 34,

Ninety Six, 11000731

Newberry County

Bedenbaugh, Jacob, House,

1185 SC 773,

Prosperity, 11000732



Tucker County

Davis Coal and Coke Company Administrative Building,

570 Douglas Rd.,

Thomas, 11000733


Request for REMOVAL has been made for the following resource:



Montgomery County

North Lawrence--Monroe Street Historic District

132-148, 216, 220 Monroe St. and 14, 22, 28-40, 56 N. Lawrence St.,

Montgomery, 84000712