National Park Service U.S. Department of the Interior

National Register of Historic Places Program

The National Register of Historic Places is the official list of the Nation's historic places worthy of preservation. Authorized by the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, the National Park Service's National Register of Historic Places is part of a national program to coordinate and support public and private efforts to identify, evaluate, and protect America's historic and archeological resources.


Property Name Ennis Commercial Historic District (Additional Documentation)
Reference Number AD_86002547_10_26_2016
State TX
County Ellis
Town Ennis
Street Address Roughly bounded by W. Baylor, N. Main, W. Crockett, and McKinney Sts.
Multiple Property Submission Name Ennis MRA
Status Accepted 10/11/2016
Areas of Significance
Link to full file
This is additional documentation for a property that is already listed.

Any Associated Files
Ennis MRA


Weekly List Search Page

Properties are listed in the National Register of Historic Places under four criteria: A, B, C, and D. For information on what these criterion are and how they are applied, please see our Bulletin on How to Apply the National Register Criteria