National Park Service U.S. Department of the Interior

National Register of Historic Places Program

The National Register of Historic Places is the official list of the Nation's historic places worthy of preservation. Authorized by the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, the National Park Service's National Register of Historic Places is part of a national program to coordinate and support public and private efforts to identify, evaluate, and protect America's historic and archeological resources.


Property Name Minne Lusa Residential Historic District
Reference Number 14000178
State Nebraska
County Douglas
Town Omaha
Street Address Multiple
Multiple Property Submission Name N/A
Status Listed 4/25/2014
Areas of Significance Community Planning and Development, Architecture
Link to full file
The Minne Lusa Residential Historic District is locally significant under Criterion A in the area of Community Planning and Development as an example of a substantial, affordable single-family residential development within the city limits that was platted, developed and constructed by a single firm between 1915 and 1941. It is also locally significant under Criterion C in the area of Architecture as a collection of moderate income residences in the most popular house forms of the early twentieth century, including local variations on bungalow, craftsman and cube house forms.

Any Associated Files


Weekly List Search Page

Properties are listed in the National Register of Historic Places under four criteria: A, B, C, and D. For information on what these criterion are and how they are applied, please see our Bulletin on How to Apply the National Register Criteria